Steemit and the importance of adding value to your community

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

I’ve been posting a lot lately on the importance of steemit and how this will affect us in the future as it is a pivotal investment, but I want to bring to your attention someone once told me who is a very successful business man. This was something someone told me who was apart of the business ‘Amway’ a multilevel marketing platform were you are able to make millions of dollars. If you are successful in it. This wasn’t for me so I decided I didn’t want to be a part of it.

Amway-to-Explore-Low-Cost-Nutrition-Options-on-Priority-in-India.jpg

However what I want to emphasise is a point he made to me about any business, and that is not everything is about the money…I mean sure it’s pivotal and you need it. But adding value to your business by preaching your passions, dreams, beliefs and aspirations all give you the understanding of what your goals and financial success is. For example if your dream or aspiration is to buy a Ferrari, you are better off at looking and seeking ways of buying that Ferrari by attaining more work or building your community and network on steemit or what ever platform you are using to make money. Having something like a dream board or putting photos up of your dreams in your bedroom and around your house is actually proven that it does work. So take steemit for example, it’s pretty cool we can talk about our dreams or what we are wanting to achieve and still maintain a level of financial income.

steemit1.jpg

I know it may sound a bit absurd, but the more you believe and the more you convict yourself to a dream, a passion and a belief, the more chances of success you are able to have. So if for example your dream is to become successful on steemit, then you should invest a huge amount of time and passion with this. If your dream is to play for Australia in the cricket team, then you should practice and continue to aspire for what you want to achieve on a day to day basis. He also told me that there are no short cuts and that time is value, so that making the most of your time and time to make way for your dreams are pivotal.

numone148k_-_number_one_italian_-_black.jpg

I know I am only new to the platform and have only been here for a short space of time, but I have noticed the more committed I am to the platform and more I am engaging, the larger my community grows. I wish everyone future success in chasing their dreams and I hope they are able to maintain a source of income whilst fighting for them. Keep working hard everyone and I hope you have gained something from this post :)

Also feel free to comment as much as you want on this post, as I have tended to lack comments on my previous posts.

Love Henry

Sort:  

It takes time, certainly. Comments are tricky. Sometimes if the author has covered everything, it feels a little spammy to come in with a generic, 'Couldn't agree more', or 'Fantastic work'.
I probably make 30 or 40 comments for every post I make, because I know how nice it feels to really see that engagement from the reader.

No worries thanks heaps for the heads up matt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77