You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (5 SBD giveaway) Question : how would you kill STEEM ?

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Tks for reply...

Agreed smaller niche communites can be more engaging ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dunbar%27s_number)

I also fully expect a fight for the virtual town square if/when STEEM becomes a credible threat ...they are already shadow banning STEEM links on FB.

Sort:  

I dunno... Steem is SO small in comparision. Like the tiniest of fishes. I still feel like though they don't want us around.... they aren't too focused on us right now... Maybe in YEARS... but Steemit as a platform is still REALLY hard to get into... And it's not for the ... clears throat slower of the population... if you get what I'm saying... And those slower folks? They make up most of Facebook now...

They started shadow banning my steemit posts (I checked on this) about 6 months ago... And then I stopped posting on Facebook. 😎

Here's a little poem my hubs wrote about it:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@chrisroberts/facebook-shadow-ban-the-daily-limerick-30#

Read the poem , it's perfection...

I also got shadow banning on steemit mention and ig and fb kind of punished algo so I keep it separate now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80