"KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING - Everyone Can Join In - Prizes For Everyone!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

FUNDRAISING! "KARAOKE" VIDEOS – EVERYONE IS WELCOME!

Team Australia, “Straya Mate” has been successfully organizing real life fundraisers via Steemit since last year!

Over the Christmas period we organized a fundraiser to help out a childrens hospital, and we delivered a donation of colouring pencils and Ipads.

Everything was done transparently with updates throughout the process, here are the links to the relevant post:

Team Australia Charity Update

Quick Charity Update

Conclusion of the Team Australia Charity Drive

This year we have a few fundraisers planned which you can catch up on and read about on our Steemit wall @teamaustralia.

New Team Australia Charity

image.png

As a part of our efforts this year we wish to get as many Steemians as possible involved, including all the new Dtubers and Dlivers here.

So I have put together this crazy and fun idea of a Fundraising Sing Along, pretty much a Steemian karaoke!

& the team liked it! So here it is ;)

How it works is as follows:

Everyone who wishes to help out with the fundraising efforts simply records a video of themself singing the song featured below.

I Still Call Australia Home

I've been to cities that never close down
From New York to Rio and old London town
But no matter how far or how wide I roam
I still call Australia home

I'm always traveling, I love being free
And so I keep leaving the sun and the sea
But my heart lies waiting over the foam
I still call Australia home

All the sons and daughters spinning 'round the world
Away from their family and friends
But as the world gets older and colder
It's good to know where your journey ends

But someday we'll all be together once more
When all of the ships come back to the shore
Then I realise something I've always known
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
Oh I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

Author: Peter Allen (may he RIP)

The catch is YOU SING IT WITH YOUR COUNTRY NAME!

Here is the song with lyrics:

The terms of this fundraiser are quite simple, post a Dtube or Dlive video with you singing this song with your country’s name in it, make sure to put a flag of your country in the description below (or a link to your flag).

Use the following tags:
#fundraisers #teamaustralia #nameofYOURcountry, #dtube or #dlive (which ever you use) and one tag of your choice.

Post it.

Donate the SBD raised on the post to @teamaustralia with a note, “Karaoke fundraiser + the link to your post.”

Which then not only ensures that you have participated in a worthy cause, but also qualifies you for our give away:

The members of Team Australia have opened up a prize pool for participants, so far we have 22 prizes and counting:

1. A "TA" Steemit Tshirt
2. A cap from our very own Dtuber @bobaphet. "The Dtuber with the cap"
3. 7 novelty Bitcoin Coins. (1 per winner = 7 prizes in total)
4. A Dtube perler keyring.
5. 10 Steem Stickers (1 per winner = 10 prizes in total)
6. 1 Steem

& EVERYONE GETS
One Trophy Token for each entry!
(Note: In order to get a Trophy Token you need to have a Bitshares account)

For more information on the T-Shirt and Stickers, feel free to check out @mazzle 's Steem Shop!

Steemit Shop Australia

The donators are (in alphabetical order):
@bmj , @bobaphet , @jackmiller , @juicyshark , @kevinli , @mazzle , @trophy-token

Come 25 April randomly picked participants shall be given these prizes.

If the prize pool gets bigger til 25 April and depending on the number of participants, we could very well go into a round 2! All depends, so don’t hold back, get those videos coming in!

How shall the prizes be handed out?

Well, this isn’t a contest, it is meant to be a fun way to raise some funds for a worthy cause.
So rather than make it a “contest” we’ll be looking at all the participants who contribute to the fundraiser as equals and there won’t be any judges or juries, just a simple random number generator which shall decide who all gets a prize for participating and helping out in the Team Australia fundraising efforts.

Once it is all over, these wonderful Steemians; @ryivhnn and @foovler, shall make a video with snippets of all the contestants and when this video is posted all the winners shall be announced.

Here is a link to the song, so that you can hear it sung by the author himself Peter Allen:

So start getting your vocal cords into action, get creative, do your country and countrymen proud, make a video, post it and help out a worthy cause and HAVE FUN DOING IT!

Don’t hold back on the creativity, you can do it any way you like, feel free to impersonate a singer or just make a video clip with photos relevant to your country, whatever you decide!

What is important is that we all have fun and do some good via Steemit, Dtube and Dlive!

If you have any questions, feel free to post your questions in the comments below.

If you are not already using Dtube or Dlive, here are links:

Dtube

Dlive

Yours sincerely
@jackmiller

Note: ALL funds raised on this post shall be transferred to @teamaustralia for the fundraising effort.

Sort:  

What a beautiful initiative this is, I congratulate you for dedicating yourselves to helping these children, here the word is fulfilled when it says in Acts 20:35 "In everything I have taught you that, working like this, you should help the needy, and remember the words of the Lord Jesus, who said: It is more blessed to give than to receive. " God bless your lives in a great way.
And with regard to this way of raising funds I would like to participate to help in this work and thus contribute my grain of sand. Although I have some doubts about the format of the video but I will ask my husband @autinf to help me since he knows something about it and thanks to him now I have the knowledge of this good cause. Greetings and blessings to all this wonderful team.

Nice Jack, that song gives me goosebumps, and also singing it makes me think I am at an airport (the old Qantas add). I will enter :) I also think @superoo7 should enter as "Austra-lia" and "Malay-sia" are very interchangeable!

Ohhh man, the old Quantas commercials, that just took me back in time.

Look forward to your entry and @superoo7 's too!

;)

Awesome work Jack! Can't wait to see the entries come in. :)

This is amazing @jackmiller, I’m an aspiring musician and I heard about this contest cause a friend, a supporter and a mentor told me about it.

I’ve really been looking for a way to be involved with so many activities on Steemit especially any one that has to do with music.

I’ve made songs for several people/group of people on Steemit, and I’m never tired cause I’m only just getting started . This is an opportunity to showcase and participate in so much fun of a contest . Thanks for this opportunity

Watch out for my entry . Thanks

Can't wait!

Excellent!

I wish you the greatest success in this good work. Greets and a hug.

PS: I do not sing, but I will tell my friends to see if they are encouraged, I hope they accept, it will be fun because we do not speak English.

Improvise, sing in your native language, it will be fun!

Greetings from Venezuela,
We promised @jackmiller that we were going to collaborate recording a video, we already have it done. But we have problems to upload it to Dtube or Dlive. It is only heard, we can not see the image. We have tried with the MP4 and 3GPP formats.

In exchange for you tube, if you can see and hear without problems.

If someone helps us please, we will be very grateful.

We do not speak English well, so it could be written.

Thank you in advance for your help. God bless you.

What a charming initiative this is, I congratulate you for dedicating your selves to helping these children, here the word is fulfilled when it says in Acts 20:35 "In everything I have taught you that, working like this, you should help the needy, and remember the words of the Lord Jesus, who said: It is more blessed to give than to receive. " God bless your lives in a great way.

You just planted 0.65 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mazzle

We have planted already 4417.90 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20737.84
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jackmiller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Why does Will looks so drunk in that picture haha

Does he ever look sober?

Awesome work Jack,success in this good work

It will be a success, doing good and having fun doing it is guaranteed to put smiles on people faces!

Yes, totally correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66