From Micronesia to Australia My Journey - Re-Introducing myself To #TeamAustralia and To Everyone In Steemit (After my Exams!)

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

My name is Josh and I’m a 14 year old islander Aussie. I found out a month ago about Steemit. It really intrigued me and made me want to start straight away but I had school so I waited till this weekend/my last exam (which was yesterday...Yippie) to re-introduce myself. Hope everyone the awesome #TeamAustralia don't mind my re-introduction too much, when I first joint, I really did not know anyone here at least now I have chat with a few Steemians! 😆

As I mentioned earlier, I’m a Micronesian islander and lived most of my life on a tiny island. I recently moved to Australia. At first, the idea of moving to the biggest island in the world sounded exciting but the thought of leaving some of my family behind discouraged me. On the way here, there was a lot going on which distracted me from what I left behind. The trip was fun and interesting because I was facing new things, like seeing snow for the first time when I transited in Japan.🗻🌨

Me and My Cousins back on my island
Me (far right) and My Cousins back on my island

🏝


IMG_1169 (2).JPG
Me(top) and More Cousins!

🏖

When we got to Australia, I learned about rugby but I was too scared to play it at first probably due to my low self-confidence. I was also fearful of any kind of full contact sport. Before I came to Australia, my sports of choice were soccer and volleyball because they were less aggressive and yet competitive. ⚽🏐

I decided to give rugby a try (pun intended) when a friend asked me to join. On my first day of practice, the coach, other players, and the other parents were really nice and encouraging. This helped me overcome my fears and build my self-esteem. My confidence grew the more I played. 🏉

17492953_10155209336809630_6321219917450540107_o (3).jpg
Prepping before a game🏈


17545155_10154572349743261_891325261197236549_o (2).jpg
At the right wing waiting for an opportunity🦅💨


20280428_10214201432610639_3201669300712840457_o.jpg
Teammates and I after we won a game🏆🎉

My other interests includes pets, especially dogs, and wild animals. I love being in nature and hanging around areas with lots of trees and places to hide. Here's a picture of my puppy (that I sadly left behind).😭


IMG_1193.JPG
I adopted the big fat one at the top, his name is Taro👶🐶


Here are some Wild Australian Animals that Posed with me!



IMG_0793.JPG
This echidna is such a good looking fella😚


IMG_0799.JPG
Don’t worry, I didn’t really touch it🖐👌


IMG20170120161436.jpg
This majestic water dragon was really photogenic🦎


IMG20170120162005.jpg
We also took one together😁😉🙃


IMG20160225175846.jpg
This was my pet for a few months. I found him indoors when it was cold and I released him when the weather became warmer. His name is Jo Flash. He grew really fast and his favorite food was snails🐌


IMG20160513161548.jpg
His claws are really sharp but ticklish 😄😁😂🤣

Before I came here, I was mostly into computer games, hacking games, anime/manga, online comics, and other kids stuff. Yes, I still love them, but now I want to learn new things to help me mature.

I have gotten some help and I now have my first lunix server! Hint-hint I plan to become (one of the first) teenage Steem Blockchain Witness* in the World (or at least here in Australia...haha!).

I hope I would get some support from all other Steemians, if I can earn some Steem and upgrade to a new machine as I'm only using a starter server that's a few years old now.


Old 2CPU Server For My First Linux Box
IMG_1198.JPG

In the past year, I enjoyed drawing and cooking. Like most teens, I'm still into games, music, especially country music because of the story and rhythm that it has. Besides Rugby, I've also tried tennis, TaeKwonDo, and also tried my hands with pottery by getting clay from the local creek.


Currently just a bluebelt at >60kg cateogory
IMG_1181.JPG

More importantly, recently my interests have moved to writing, although I’m still not very good at it. I started writing, because I need an outlet for my creative imagination. English is not my mother tongue. I hope that sharing on steemit will improve my English and help me articulate the ideas that keep popping up in my head.

Thanks for reading this post. Hope it wasn't too long. I'm looking forward to being a part of this community.

Here's a video dedicated to everyone on Steemit✌ and also in TeamAustralia🤙

(

)

UPDATE

BTW. I also got my first Bank Debit Card!!!! Yeahhh!!!! (BTW. There is only 1 Aussie Bank that supports 14 Years old getting a Card...I will write about it on a Post too) and have open my first exchange account to buy and transfer some Steem from my savings in the last 4 years!

Please Make Me Feel Welcome and Introduce Yourself So I Can Get To Know Everyone,
My Exams are Over, and My Holidays Starts in 1 Week So I Will Have Time To Get To Know
As Many Of You AS Possible and Upvote All Your Cool Post!

'*' Witness - If you like this idea please upvote, resteem, share with others, and even if you are a minnow like me, show support in any way especially by dropping me an encouragement!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit. Awesome post and pics.

tip! post

Hi @sneakgeekz,

Thank you so much for the encouragement and the tip, I really appreciate it.

I will surely continue to make good post....you're given me my very first Steemt Tip!

💖 & Blessings Back to You!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

I think I saw your first post so good to see you back. Sounds like you’ll be a great Steemian. Look forward to seeming more of your posts.

Wow...Thanks @stephen-somers for being the first @TeamAustralia/#TeamAustralia member to come by and say hello. I really appreciate it.

I drop and saw one of your post and I really like it. I just love nature. I also like it that you kept that big tree next to your house, it's great to add character, great for shade, for putting up a swing or even better a tree house some day...haha!

Thank you so much also for the encouragement. I don't know if you realize but us teen we feel uncertain about everything and anything that we do, I hope I don't fail with all my projects, or fail here in Steemit, I really appreciate your encouragement and your upvote to show your support.

I'm going to check out your other post now!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Hello @joshua-golbuu, welcome to the community.
I hope to see more of your writings very soon!
Enjoy steeming!!!

100% Upvote! Yes Sorry for taking so long @lisaocampo to get back to everyone.

I wanted my VP to get back to 100% I was down to 70% last 2 days and it sucks when I upvote and only can give 0.04-0.06 when it should be 0.08-0.09

Really glad I met you through @feye! And yes she's crazy...but in a great way :D

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

That's fine, happy to know you gave time to read and reply back on me. Thanks @joshua-golbuu.

Hello @lisaocampo, I must have missed this comment. I will let you know when I have more post, thank you for the encouragement!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Welcome - nice to see a young member on Steemit - keep safe and keep on Steemin!

Hi @kate-m,

Thanks for the good advise, yeah, I'm a little protected behind the computer...haha.

I think I am safe here because everyone who is good is looking out for someone else weaker and who can't stand up for themselves.

You're writing sounds amazing (I confess I have not read it yet)...But, I am following you now and will take sometime to read some of you Awesome Brazillian posts!

p.s. I will always keep my password super safe....I have like 20% of my savings here already...haha!

I have upvoted @kate-m for being so kind, putting safety first, and helping everyone new feel sincerely welcome!

Awwwwwwe, thank you joshua-golbuu, you are a sweety. I wish you all the best success on here. Ha ha, so lovely to hear that you even have savings and that you are hoarding some of them in cryptocurrency no less! No doubt you will soon be more financially minded than your parents in this scarily rapidly changing new world!

Hi @joshua-golbuu! You have received 0.1 tip + @tipU upvote from @sneakgeekz :)

Check out the newest post from @sneakgeekz: What Is Adlt And The Blockrx Technology Stack? and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment, get share of the service profit :)

You are kicking it Joshua! Great article, I feel like I know you a little bit now.

I hope you're able to set up your witness the way you want. Looks like you are light-years ahead of most folks your age. I'll be following along as you reach your dreams. Go for it!

Hi @jonknight,

Sorry for taking so long to respond, I was tired of my upvote only give 4-6 at 60-70% so I wanted to wait till full power to show my support!

I am not, I'm very shy in person, and I can be insecure. You are all just too kind. I really appreciate you and your wife (?)....guessing cause it's the same picture.

Thank you so much for you upvote, re-steem, encouragement and just being wonderful couple here on Steemit!

Steem on.

100% Upvote for @jonknight at 100% VP!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Welcome to Steemit and to TeamAustralia!
My kids are trained in Taekwondo. The older son has a black belt.
Thanks for stopping by on my post :)

Hi @sylviamiller,

You are going to get so many upvotes from me today. Thank you for being patient and also for stopping by to say hello and show some support for this little minnow :D

BTW....I also upvoted @chrismiller post too!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Thank you.

Another upvote for you....keep saving up for the kids and thaks again for your upvote, your encouragement, and just being beautifully awesome!

Chris got great work ethics because he has a great mom like you!

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

There's a new project that just started called introduce a new steemian. Now you have some expectations to live up to lol. No pressure 😉 Here's the link: https://steemit.com/ians/@misslasvegas/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-1

Oh my goodness, @misslasvegas, thank you so much for your vote of confidence....this is amazing, I don't know what to say....I feel honored by your post about my post about my re-intro about my intro.......so complicatedly wonderful :D

....ok...now I am going to cut&paste this exact same respond to your post and upvote you 100%....efficient right? :D:D:D

Haha, you're awesome! And you're welcome. I think you deserve it.

My VP is fully charged now....so just throwing some upvotes your way @misslasvegas.... smile

smiling right back at ya @joshua-golbuu. Now, get to work and put some awesome posts up here on steemit so you'll have 1000 followers in no time 😉

Awesome introduction. Welcome to Steemit!

Super Thanks @gmuxx.

Sorry for late respond waiting for my VP to get to 100% so I can upvote many thanks for about 15 people here!

also i have school and chores and i am endlessly distracted by anime :D

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Thank you for stopping by my account and introduced yourself there 😊

Welcome to the platform!

Hi @thekitchenfairy,

sorry for the late respond, thank you for being patient, have to get ready to go now.

Will come visit you soon!

Thanks for the warm welcome again!

UPVooteeedddd! 1-0-0-%....haha!

Drop me line and come back and visit some time

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

😂😂😂😂 100%

Arent you sweet hey ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87