Sort:  

I loved how real your post was. This line is what I will take from you sis 😇💗

It's about picking your battles; knowing when to submit; and when to fight.

I'm so glad you submitted in my contest. I am so proud of you for all you did with that anxiety , to tell the truth , I have anxiety too , and I couldn't do many things. I am but more to the chubby side , so sports we're not in my diary . I was so shy , I would sing and act. Always wanted to be the best , but I didn't know how to handle everything. So now I'm a college student. But I guess god is helping me fight all the battles.

And I'm so glad you met your husband and for your beautiful kids. I can't be more happy. Always stay blessed sis ❤️ and give my hugs to the babies.

I'm happy it spoke to you. Knowing how to choose my battles was the hardest and most important learning. It meant that when I felt sickest, when I literally couldn't speak, when my anxiety was at its peak, I could draw on that and see what really mattered to me.

My life now is a duality, and I've often been invited to real time talk to people that I've otherwise engaged with via text on the internet. It makes me feel ill. The thought of having to actually talk to somebody I don't really know tightens my throat and no sound comes out. But I can deal with that. It's a battle that I don't have to fight. I can choose not to talk. It's not as real as the battles I want to fight with my kids parties. Talking to my sons best friends parents. Organizing play dates. They are real.

Good luck with your college. I've been there, and it can be incredibly challenging. Find what's important to you and fight for it. And when it's no longer important - it's OK to let it go. Don't make decisions on what happened in the past. Use it to learn from to make decisions about what will happen in the future.

And remember - have fun!

Wow sis ❤️ , wow , the first words after reading this is , you are so wise. Hehe , wow , thank you sis 😇💗 for your advice , I feel I should even write this down , cause it makes real good sense. I'm so happy to hear from you 😘😘😘 God bless you sis .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mandy-facts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mandy-facts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70