CALLING ALL KARAOKE CHAMPIONS (AND THOSE THAT CAN'T SING)

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Want to get paid to sing badly?


My good buddy @jackmiller has organised a fantastic competition that will let you release your inner celebrity for all Steemians, DTubers and Dlivers to enjoy.

This is an excellent competition whose sole purpose is to raise funds for our @teamaustralia account. This account is used for many fundraisers in addition to supporting the Australian Steemit community.


So what do you need to do to participate in this most excellent competition?


You'll need to upload a video of yourself singing the famous song "I Still Call Australia Home" to DTube or DLive. You can make this video in any way you like.

Lyrics:

I've been to cities that never close down
From New York to Rio and old London town
But no matter how far or how wide I roam
I still call Australia home

I'm always traveling, I love being free
And so I keep leaving the sun and the sea
But my heart lies waiting over the foam
I still call Australia home

All the sons and daughters spinning 'round the world
Away from their family and friends
But as the world gets older and colder
It's good to know where your journey ends

But someday we'll all be together once more
When all of the ships come back to the shore
Then I realise something I've always known
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
Oh I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

Author: Peter Allen (may he RIP)


The catch is YOU SING THIS SONG WITH YOUR COUNTRY NAME instead of Australia!

You can be as creative as you like with this video. Make it funny, sad, silly, creative. Make it whatever you like. Just have fun with it.

Once you're ready to upload your video use the following tags:
#fundraisers #teamaustralia #nameofYOURcountry, #dtube or #dlive (which ever you use) and one tag of your choice.

Donate the SBD raised on the post to @teamaustralia with a note, “Karaoke fundraiser + the link to your post.”

By doing this you'll ensure that you have participated in a worthy cause, but also qualifies you for our give away!

The members of Team Australia have opened up a prize pool for participants, so far we have 22 prizes and counting:

  • A "TA" Steemit Tshirt
  • A cap from our very own Dtuber @bobaphet. "The Dtuber with the cap"
  • 7 novelty Bitcoin Coins. (1 per winner = 7 prizes in total)
  • A Dtube perler keyring.
  • 10 Steem Stickers (1 per winner = 10 prizes in total)
  • 1 Steem

As a bonus EVERYONE gets One Trophy Token for each entry!
(Note: In order to get a Trophy Token you need to have a Bitshares account)


Don't want to wait to get your hands on a Steem Shirt or Sticker? Check out my Online Store - Steemit Shop Australia -where you can grab some Steem merch and pay in STEEM or SBD.

The donators for this competition are (in alphabetical order):
@bmj , @bobaphet , @jackmiller , @juicyshark , @kevinli , (me) @mazzle , @trophy-token

Come 25 April randomly picked participants shall be given these prizes.

Further details about this competition can be found at the original post here.

All SBD from this post will be donated to @teamaustralia


Sort:  

Greetings from Venezuela,
We promised @jackmiller that we were going to collaborate recording a video, we already have it done. But we have problems to upload it to Dtube or Dlive. It is only heard, we can not see the image. We have tried with the MP4 and 3GPP formats.

In exchange for you tube, if you can see and hear without problems.

If someone helps us please, we will be very grateful.

We do not speak English well, so it could be written.

Thank you in advance for your help. God bless you.

Put it up on Youtube if need be and then write a post here on Steemit with the link.

Improvise!

Póngalo en Youtube si es necesario y luego escriba una publicación aquí en Steemit con el enlace.

¡Improvisar!

;)

What Jack said. :)

Listo, Gracias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64