Art journal; Childhood memories

The prompt for this art journal was:
Create a page about your first memory?

I grew up in a small apartment in the old centre of Amsterdam. The rooms in the building opposite of our home, were rented by students.
On late summer nights the students used to have a drink and a smoke on the sill of their open windows. At some point they all had thrown dozens of rolls of toilet paper from the top storey into the street.
The next morning I saw long strips of white paper waving in the wind in front of our window. They were tied on the street lights and on parked bicycles and stuck on the antennas of cars.

It was the 6th of July and I was delighted …

... because I thought this abundant decoration was done for my 6th birthday!

20160925_Day08.jpg

You can also find my posts on SteemitWorldMap

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=red-white-blue
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=art-journal-childhood-memories


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Somebody's birthday is soon!

Bwuaha ... I hope nobody will notice it.

I miss being a kid and getting presents. I would be happy even getting socks now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67