Hot ass

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Four days a week I open the doors of my art studio from 11am to 5pm.
It is winter in Australia and ... cold. Although 'cold in Australia' may be a subjective concept. In Maitland, the summer hit the 43 degrees Celsius (110 Fahrenheit) and the winter just below 20 (65 Fahrenheit). But of course only around noon. Before and after it is not a comfortable temperature to sit and wait.
I don't have a proper air conditioner or a heater. It doesn't make sense to spend electricity on it, because my ceiling is high. I mean crazy high. About 15 meters, or so. Those cheap electric heated throws are sent from heaven. It's a bit weird to use it as a kind of Zorro cape, but at least I can sit on it and have a red cooked ass.
I'm not sure why I'm stuck to this silly weather-subject. Probably to make this post a bit more substantial, because what I actually want to tell you was The Positive Thing of the day (let me know if there is already a tag for). But it was a small thing. Actually not more than the picture below, because the actual thing was gone in a minute.

Today I got a visitor in the studio who was quite impressed. Nothing more motivating than impressed people. We had never met before and we talked a bit about why she was in Maitland and about my building. Suddenly she asked me: "Do you drink coffee today?" For a few seconds I didn't know what to answer, because drinking coffee is usually not something I plan beforehand. "Eh ... today? Yes, I think so".
Then she promptly handed me a cute little box with 1 decorated brownie in it.
Because she just felt so.
Isn't that sweet?

20180611_135029.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-16T05:19:48
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 267.84/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 47
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59