Update on where I have been and my journey with Essential Oils!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

It has definitely been a long while and it was completely unintentional so I'm back to explain where the hell I have been and what on earth I am doing right now.

Most of you would have known that I was living in New Zealand but I have made the move back to Australia which means things have been hectic to say the least. During this I also finished my university degree and started my own business venture with essential oils! Moving countries and catching up with family and friends whilst trying to start a business, maintain my social media and constantly produce new recipes has been difficult to say the least so of course my blogging came to a halt.

The most exciting thing that I want to share with you all though is my essential oils venture! I have partnered with amazing leaders from doTERRA and joined @benleemusic team (Team Australia will definitely know who I'm talking about) to start my own essential oils business so the majority of my time has been dedicated to starting that up! I will start sharing different ways I use it in my life to improve my health and wellbeing naturally so stay tuned for those posts.

Why Essential Oils?

I have personally used essential oils for over 8 years now (and I'm only 25!). It was first introduced to me when I was studying in high school and was gifted a beautiful bottle of rosemary essential oil to help me focus for my exams. I then went on to using rose geranium and lavender to help me relax and relieve stress and eventually came across the beautiful doTERRA On Guard oil that helped boost my immune system and Lavender Peace that helped me sleep when my mind wouldn't shut up! From that moment, I was hooked! After using oils for so many years you could literally just smell the quality of these oils and can definitely see how they are one of the purest in the worlds!

I have always loved natural health and beauty and am always keen on learning and finding new ways to incorporate it into my life to relieve my everyday problems without using medication or toxic ingredients. These oils have allowed me to do just that and have gifted me with natural solutions to almost every issue for every body system I could think of! I now use it to to help me focus, to promote better sleep, to change my mood (sad, angry, anxious, demotivated - everything!), relieve myself of menstrual cramps and hormone imbalances, to help me clean without toxins, to boost my immune system when I'm feeling under the weather, to relieve pain from all places, to detox my body and even to cook! They have also helped me in living a more sustainable waste free lifestyle by allowing me to make my own personal care and beauty products! They are so incredibly versatile, effective and magical I can only promise you that you will fall in love with them once you try them too!

So, what are essential oils?

Essential oils are natural aromatic compounds extracted and distilled from plants for health benefits. They may be derived from the stems, leaves, barks, seeds, flowers, roots, berries and other parts of the plant and when distilled out. They are extremely potent and are 50-70x more powerful than herbs and they are a natural alternative to many of the chemical laden products we are bombarded with everyday. 1 drop of peppermint essential oil is equivalent to 28 cups of peppermint tea!

These oils have been used for centuries and both traditional and alternative healers have harnessed the qualities of these plants to treat a variety of illnesses. These oils work with the body to address issues and root causes on a cellular level, just as they protect the plants they're extracted from. Oils contain hundreds of different compounds, providing complex and versatile ability to combat threats without building up resistance.

These oils have tremendous benefits for our whole being, our emotional and energetic bodies as well. They can provide natural alternatives to a variety of complaints and can support and help us manage our wellbeing. These potent and pure essential oils are also a great way to reduce our toxic load, that is the buildup of toxins in our bodies caused by the artificial components in so many of our day to day products. With these oils you can virtually eliminate the need for toxic chemicals in your home and that’s just the beginning of their low top living capabilities.

Why doTERRA?

Unlike a lot of essential oils that you can find in the supermarket and chemists that are full of nasty fillers, doTERRA is 100% certified pure therapeutic grade and hold the world's highest quality essential oils that are verified safe for all ages and uses.

Their plants are harvested in their natural habitat with the highest potencies. They are beyond organic, verified pure, free of fillers, pesticides and foreign contaminants and go through stringent third party testing of every batch to ensure powerful benefits without harmful side-effects. They work extensively with growers, industry experts and humanitarian projects to ensure that, not only do we get the highest grade oil possible, that the people who plant, water, pick and tend to these amazing plants are taken care of too.

How can I use essential oils?

Although it is more common to see essential oils being used aromatically you can actually use it topically and internally as well to reap in the full benefits!

Aromatic: Breathe in or use diffuser to clean the air and affect mood.
Topical: Apply to bottoms of feet, back of neck, temples, wrists or affected areas to target specific needs.
Internal: Drop in water, under tongue or into gel capsule to support mouth, throat, digestive and overall health. NOTE: Only ingest oils that are 100% pure therapeutic grades!

If you would like to see the different ways I use these oils watch my Insta story highlights @the.tinykitchen! Email me at [email protected] if you have any questions or want to learn more!

If you're itching to get your hands on some then read my post on how to buy essential oils here!

xx
Ana

Sort:  

Hi @thetinykitchen, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @the.tinykitchen doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Nice to see you back Ana. I look forward to more posts on this (and vegan food obvs).

Glad the move etc. went well.

Hey choo! Definitely back on steemit when I see your little emoji haha. Thank you and can’t wait to get back to posting all my food!

Congratulations @thetinykitchen! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thetinykitchen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72