TRENCH ART - If only the pieces could talk!

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

DSCF1666.JPG
A few pieces I have picked up at Op shops..Or metal detecting :)

I love looking for antiques and help to preserve history, but Trench Art, to me , is in its own category! The situations that the Soldiers were in are in comprehensible! But our Aussie Troops were a resourceful bunch.. creating gifts to send to loved ones back home with only the materials the had, and unfortunately that included a lot of bullets / shells.

Couldn't find the other pics, I will look for and post them when I have a bit more time :)
DSCF1665.JPG
Have a good one all!! cheers Andy @yeahnah :)

Sort:  

Probably scary what they would say if they could talk! :)

I was thinking exactly that, I'm kind of glad they can't talk! XD

Your not wrong! Good job they can't..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64