Pickin' and Grinnin'--Jason Eady Concert

in #teamgood6 years ago

Hello all you music fans. For this blog, I am writing about a concert I recently went to. The concert was at Eckert’s Farm and Country Store in Belleville, IL. It was an outside gig. One good thing about it was that it was FREE! The band was Jason Eady. They are out of Fort Worth, Texas. They play a more traditional style of country music.


JEsign.jpg


There are four members in the band. They have been together quite a few years. The bass player is the newest member. My favorite song they play is “Bottle by my Bed “. Unfortunately, they did not play that song at this concert. I did make it backstage to take pics. I'm gonna work on my photography skills ! LOL


JEbacks.jpg


One thing I’ve learned about the music scene, the people are drawn to each other. Jason Eady is married to a singer, her name is Courtney Patton. Jason and Courtney do a great job with singing together. Courtney also tours and records albums of her own. She has a great voice and can pick a good guitar.


Jewife.jpg


So, if any of you music fans ever get the chance to go see Jason Eady or Courtney Patton I know you will not be disappointed. If you are not a concert goer you can most certainly check them out on YouTube.

Till next time folks, keep pickin and grinnin to those country tunes,
Honky Tonk Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75