Stoney Larue

in #teamgood6 years ago

Hello my fellow music fans! Hope you all are having a great music-filled summer!

For this week’s blog, I’m writing about a guy (and his band) that I’ve known since I was about 15. His name is Stoney Larue.


stoney band.jpg


My dad and I went to a show in Tulsa, OK. The place was called Cain’s Ballroom. Stoney Larue was hanging out with Jason Boland and Cody Canada in his early days. Stoney was into the “Red Dirt “ music scene. In 2005, his album,”The Red Dirt Album”, reached the billboard sales charts when it came out. Since then, he has put out several other albums.

I have seen Stoney at Off Broadway in St.Louis several times. He always draws a good crowd despite the shows being scheduled during the week. I haven't seen him in awhile now, hoping to see him on the concert calendar soon! Even though I have not seen him in-person lately, I do keep tabs on his music career through watching YouTube videos.

Another interesting thing about Stoney Larue is that he sang backing vocals for Miranda Lambert in 2013.


stoney.jpg


Stoney has been a good singer/songwriter for many years. I am grateful for his talent and look forward to seeing him again. Gonna get a pic with him so I can compare the photo of me when I was 15 to now at 23. My mustache is much better now! LOL


stoney chrris.jpg


Until next time, keep jammin!!!
@honkytonkchris

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

are you on discord? I think you are but forgot your username, was gonna send a friend request

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73