LITTLE FOOD DIARY #1

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I have always missed my high school since the day I graduated. But it's weird though because when I was still schooling, I wanted to graduate so badly and now I'm dying to go back, hoping that is just a bad dream. So since yesterday was Co-curricular Day, I decided to head back to my high school with @edward-ong. I love Co-curricular Day because it is the day when the seniors can 'bully' the juniors and force them to join their clubs. But sadly, there is no such thing in college.

Little did we know when we reached there, everyone was coming out from the school. THE FUN WAS OVER. Only then we realized that school ends at 12pm on Friday. That disappointment it's like.....getting a C in your exam when you expect an A. (ermm not very good in describing but you get the point right?) Therefore we detoured to a shopping mall near by.

When we were walking around trying to find something to fill our growling stomachs, I got so attracted to this restaurant. The setting gives you that very warm feeling and that industrial theme which I liked a lot is just absolutely perfect. I felt like there was a huge magnet trying to pull me in. Without hesitation, we went in and sat at a corner table. The workers there are very friendly, they greeted us with a big smile on their faces. Ahhh I almost forgot, the name of this restaurant is Nosh Up.(sorry for my bad photography skills)

We had Honey Lime Fish Burger and Smoked Salmon Carbonara. The burger comes with complementary soup or salad and a cup of ice lemon tea. The soup of the day was italian minestrone soup and I have to give this a thumbs up. I am very picky on food, I don't like the taste of celery but to my surprise, the taste of this soup is really well-balanced. That stinky taste of celery is not prominent and nothing is too much or too little. Next up is the burger, the fillet is topped with special honey lime sauce, with some lettuce on top of it and sandwiched by their sesame coated bun. The fillet is fried till golden brown, crispy on the outside but soft and moist inside. The honey lime sauce actually tastes like cotton candy, no joke. However the downside of this dish is it is a bit ordinary, there is no tomato and cucumber in the burger (it just doesn't feel 100% complete to me). Then came the carbonara. I would say it has a more milky base rather than the original cheesy style of cooking. There was quite a fair bit of salmon flakes within the strands of spaghetti. I was like an archaeologist, searching for all that very precious salmon. Plus there is a piece of salmon slice on top too!

IMG20180112131154.jpg

IMG20180112131631.jpg

So if anyone of you are in the Klang Valley, take a break from your busy schedule to savour these two and many other more dishes. Don't just take my word for it, go try it yourselves!

Location : Lot LG-26, Jaya Shopping Centre, Jalan Semangat, 46100 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Opening hours : 10am - 10pm daily (Malaysia time)

Service : 8/10
Food : 7/10
Price : 7/10 (1/10 being expensive)
Cleanliness : 8/10
Ambience : 7/10

Sort:  

I want CABONARAAAA SALMONNNN

Haha perfect combo! Who doesn't love cabonara and salmon

It's indeed a wonderful place to eat :)

Glad to enjoy it with you😊

Awwwww I WILL SNATCH ALL OF YOUR FOOD MUAHAHA

Noooo!!!! Order your own😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65