Malaysia Day!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Tomorrow is Malaysia Day

Yes!! Tomorrow is Malaysia Day! A proud and nostalgic day for all Malaysian. I am proud to be Sabahan Malaysian and want nothing else. Have you any plan for tomorrow yet?

My Whatsapp has been ringing nonstop tonight. Buddies trying to make date for tomorrow. There's too much happening tomorrow. Let's start with ROR Borneo, or also known as Rhythm Of Rimba.


ROR 18 is held in Nexus, Karambunai this year. It is an annual two days festivals which focus on creative content, organized by Future Alam Borneo (FAB). This year it features lots of activitues and lots of big acts in music performance. One of them is Juwita Suwito, one of musicians that I adore. Another big name is Ning Baizura which almost all Malaysian know. We were early today to send our buddy @chugsonjoe to Nexus because he is working as crew on stage so we were able to look at the venue. It was beautiful because the stage stands proudly in front of the sea, which I'm pretty sure the audience will enjoy the sunset view. Too bad the weather now is not very convincing. If you would love to go, you can still go tomorrow as it will be held for two days.


Or you could go for the launching of Pillars of Sabah stated in the middle of Kota Kinabalu city. The Pillars of Sabah is basically creative content. What once were abandoned is now beautify with art of Sabahan to honor their name. I was so looking forward to this because a pillar is dedicated to Red Hong Yi, a Sabahan artist who went international with her art. I've been following her on Instagram since I don't remember when. One of the pillars also featured our own Steem Ambassador, Steemxp founder, @danieldoughty. He so deserve it because he did a lot for our state and I love the art made by our own artist which also is a big name here in Sabah, @borneoairbrush a.k.a Herman Duang.


Here's a photo I secretly took from @danieldoughty 's Facebook post. haha.. sorry!

Or if you are not interested in art at all (I don't know how you live in this cruel world without a little passionate to art), you can go to Padang Merdeka and show a little patriotism towards our nation. For me, 16th September was always and will always be a special day because it is my late father's birthday. We used to joke about him getting in line with all the merdeka children for a special gifts from the Prime Minister. Haha..

For me, I will be staying at home since I'm having a mild flu and needed a rest. Plus, I have some work to finish before dateline. So, enjoy your Malaysia Day, and stay safe from this nasty weather.



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00