DOODLE CONTEST: Flowers and Plants

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hey Steemians. So recently, I have been having sort of an artblock and couldn't complete any drawing I started. Then, my mom(@kaerpediem) told me the steemit community had all sorts of fun contests. I decided that this is a good way to get back into the routine of practicing my drawings AND be able to be consistent on the platform as well as expanding my varieties.

I took part in @coloringiship doodle contest and had great fun doing it. Though to be honest with yall, I did this very last minute. I have 30 minutes left hehe, I hope I can make it.
fg5.jpg

The Process
fg1.jpg As it was a doodle, I didn't really plan out what I was gonna draw. I just let my pen guide me as it etched whatever that came into my mind at the moment. I know I am quite bad at drawing flowers since I have absolutely no patience for colouring it in(which, I know, is a very bad attribute for an artist to have haha) so I decided to portray the theme in a slightly different way.

fg2.jpg
This piece of art was truly last minute, explaining the lack of detail. However, I just ran with the idea anyway.^W^

fg3.jpg fg4.jpg
I am quite proud with how this turned out.

fg5.jpg
Hope you liked it. I will definitely take part in more contests like this. Toodles~

Sort:  

Well hello @artik . I love that you didn't plan this doodle and just go with the flow. That is how doodle should be. Most of the time people (artists included) are so stressed out with planning the outcome till they can't enjoy the process. Thank you for participating!

Thank YOU, @coloringiship, I really enjoyed this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67