Review: Boy in the Striped Pajamas (2008)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Fiksyen sejarah contohnya filem Perang Dunia ke-2 adalah satu genre filem kegemarannya saya. Hari ini saya akan memberi review tentang satu filem yang amat menyentuh hati.

Filem ini berdasarkan dari sebuah buku novel bertajuk Boy in the Striped Pajamas yang ditulis oleh penulis dari Ireland iaitu John Boyne.

source

Summary (source Wikipedia) : During World War II, 8-year-old Bruno (Asa Butterfield) and his family leave Berlin to take up residence near the concentration camp where his father (David Thewlis) has just become commandant. Unhappy and lonely, he wanders out behind his house one day and finds Shmuel (Jack Scanlon), a Jewish boy of his age. Though the barbed-wire fence of the camp separates them, the boys begin a forbidden friendship, oblivious to the real nature of their surroundings.

Filem Boy in the Striped Pajamas memberikan perspektif yang unik kepada Nazi Jerman dan Holocaust jika dilihat melalui mata kanak-kanak. Dua kanak-kanak yang tidak bersalah teleh membentuk satu persahabatan, walaupun mereka sepatutnya membenci antara satu sama lain.

source

Filem ini benar-benar menunjukkan bagaimana kanak-kanak mempunyai minda yang jujur dan naif. Mereka tidak melihat perbezaan kaum, sebaliknya mereka hanya melihat seorang kanak-kanak seperti dirinya. Perkara yang mengganggu orang dewasa tentang orang lain perbezaan kaum tidak terlintas dalam minda seorang kanak-kanak.

Apabila memikirkannya, ia masih menghantui diri saya. Pada pendapat saya, ia adalah sebuah filem yang indah dan menyayat hati. Sediakan tisu jika hendak melihat filem ini kerana anda pasti akan mengeluarkan air mata. Jika filem ini tidak dapat membuat anda merasa sedih, menangis ataupun mengeluarkan beberapa titis air mata, ertinya anda tidak mempunyai perasaan.

Who am I?

As I mentioned in my profile, I use this blog to share some tips and tricks. I also share my life stories, discoveries, questions, and drawings.

If you want to know what I'm doing, here are some facts about me:

  • My name is Angela.
  • I have 3 amazing kids!
  • Flowers and kids love me.. :)
  • I never say no to cheesecake.
  • Did I mention I love flowers?
  • I believe life is too short to worry about being a bad singer.
  • In reality, I’m a very shy girl and I’m actually nice.
  • I always looking to try and learn new things but I never really master anything..Lol
  • I believe in kindness, empathy and always making time to listen to a friend.
  • For me, my family comes first. That makes every decision very easy.

Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94