Switchfoot - 24 (Cover)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hey folks!

Sorry for the long hiatus. The constant struggle between perfectionism and procrastination has been the bane of my motivation to create.

Here's a short cover of one of my favourite songs off Switchfoot's "Beautiful Letdown" album.

The song has been a crutch for moments in life where I've struggled to stay true to my beliefs, values and my own voice. Often times there are a multiplicity of voices inside, all trying, vying for the throne of my heart. Failures, insecurities, pride, lust, vanity, and the constant reinforcement of these voices from the screens around us. There are good days where these voice remain but a tiny undercurrent, but more so many (many) days where the floodgates are wide open.

When I struggle to stay afloat, to stay above these voices, it's only the voice of my Maker that steadies this broken vessel. To know that I'm the second man, and my story isn't really about me, but it's merely a signpost to the author of life.

When voices, too loud to outfight,
When darkness swallows the light,
Your voice, still and sure,
Against the cacophony of fears,
Drowns out the siren song,
"Son, to me you belong"

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks a lot guys :)

Great to hear a new cover from you Arwin, good one!

Congratulations @arwinzen! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85