FIRST Kaamatan Gathering #teammalaysia Sabah

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)
Hello and good night (it's already night during I write this post)

Supposed to write this morning about the Kaamatan Gathering but didn't have time. I been buzy with my daughter at the mall ☺ .


IMG_20180520_230724_545.jpg
Photo courtesy @danieldoughty

What is Kaamatan?

I already write about it few weeks ago and you can read it HERE Harvest festival is nearly comes .

The Idea

So @beverlyjoe and @melindajamulis had organized the event special for #teammalaysia Sabah with help by @arwine , @verasj and @chanelcalestus also guide from our Steemit Ambassador @danieldoughty. Why I say Sabah, Sabah is been separated by the South China Sea with Penisular and the distance from Sarawak to Sabah need to take a flight. Thay why l'd say Sabah. Beside the majority who celebrate Kaamatan was in Sabah.

They had plan this event since March this year (if I didn't mistake, it been long time already) and the gathering had runs smoothly.

The Event

_20180520_223041.JPG

I didn't manage to take picture because I buzy with the food. Thank you for the delicious meals that night even I didn't know who prepared and cooked but thanks. I do know who do the BBQ, thanks to @chanelcalestus and the Cheese Tart by @annekins .

IMG_2018-05-20_22-59-40.JPG

I didn't manage to hear them busking but I do hear @beverlyjoe do the speech. (I arrived during he gives speech ☺ )

IMG_2018-05-20_23-00-32.JPG

Gimrami? It's my first time to heard that word but I do hear Manjung many times. (forgive me if I spelled it wrong) So I @audreyclaire , @syelin and @annekins given tutorials about how to plays gimrami by our teachers @melindajamulis , @viverridae and @arwine . After two games we had been teaching, then finally we play with the "current knowledge" about gimrami and plays with @arwine . Of course @arwine is the best.. I do love to play until midnight, but I had to come home cause my daughter waiting for me.. So, I and @syelin went home on 10:30PM and the others still continuing play.

We are having fun during the gathering and I can see @kilathecla having fun karaoke. We do entertained by the singing.

Also present at the gathering was Steemian community.
@danieldoughty @viverridae
@melindajamulis, @arwine, @veenang, @gelfire, @audreyclaire, @annekins, @celo769, @verasj, @beverlyjoe, @syelin, @chanelcalestus, @bboyady @kennethtks, @emmanuelnukchee and @cnelolay
(I took the list from @verasj , still didn't not the others ID)

Looking foward future gathering maybe Raya gathering? Who's know...😅 Looking forward for the food...

By @audreyclaire

Sort:  

Next time lagi hehe. Ini gathering memang fun and happy..

Betul2, terutamanya table kmu mmg ☺ ☺ ..happy

Ya bah. Betul betul happening.

Naaaantiii kita buat gathering hari raya...🤗🤗🤗 Tapi after i came back from kl la...heheheh... tapi aktiviti nda tau mo buat apa...ada suggestion ka...

Bh just invite me lh...😅

Good to see everyone gathering and enjoying themselves. This is what steemit is about. :) Hope to see more meetups in the future

Yah, meetup can strengthen the relationship amongst steemian... 😅

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Looks like everyone had fun! Missed the chance to join you guys. 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75