Sea Creatures ..

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Happy Eid to all my Muslim friends..


It is holiday today in conjunction with the Eid. So after reach hometown yesterday, my sibling told me that tiday we gonna have a trip to Dragon Pearl Beach located at Jalan Pituru Laut, Kg Mangkabar, Kota Belud, Sabah.
You can read more about this place HERE

Before I writes about the trip, I'm excited to share about the Sea Creatures that I seen with my own eyes. I rarely saw this kind of sea creature.

The Star fish

DSC_2210.JPG

This one is the red color, actually got the white color but I didn't manage to took the photo. I personally felt that the white one more Woww ... But this red color one also beautiful.. The dot actually had spikes when the Star Fish want to protect them self...

IMG_2018-06-15_22-50-57.JPG

The Sea Urchin

DSC_2187.JPG

First time I saw this one clearly in front of my eyes... If you look closely, it had small body with the sharp spikes around it.. They used the spikes to slowly move in the land.. I also had saw the white sea urchin.

IMG_2018-06-15_23-00-43.JPG

We try to catch the sea urchin with the slipper when we let it go the spikes poked the slipper, it had sharp spikes and leaves the purple color ink.. They say it poisonous.

Sea cucumber

DSC_2191.JPG

Thus is the biggest one I have ever seen...😅 Some people say Sea cucumber can be eaten but I never try yet..

Kupang?

DSC_2220.JPG

I also didn't know the name, it just like the "kupang". Before my sister told me it can be eat, I just ignore of it. It different with the other types of "kupang". This one, we had to pull it from the sand. It seem like it root but it's not..😅 We manage to catch few and ate it.. But unfortunately, I just ate 1. Feel like my heart pulsating faster... Like palpitations.
I had to stop because before this, I had allergy reaction ate seafood..


That all for today, will share more pictures tommorow...

By @audreyclaire

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-15T15:06:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 713.95/200.00
Total Photos: 119
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreyclaire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93