At a Crossroad....

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

There are moments in our lives when we find ourselves at a crossroad. The choices we make in those moments can define the rest of our days....png

Life is more like a roller coaster then a Box of Chocolate....

If you have taken risk in life, business or your career I believe you will agree with me. If you play it safe, then most likely you won't know what I am talking about here.... When you experience a roller coaster ride. First the anticipation of the ride to start.... you heart beat goes faster and faster and then you feel the JERK of the coaster starting....

Like most coasters, you will slowly then climb up the ramp to really begin the ride... In this moment, you will be thinking "WHAT THE FUCK DID I GET MYSELF INTO !!" Don't scream... be Brave... DOn't Panic... It's gonna be ok.... ENJOY THE RIDE... these are the things that will go into you mind at the moment before the DROP !!!

Then.... THE DROP and you starts to SCREAM you heart out !!! AARRRGGHGHHHH !!!! Enjoy the ride.... enjoy the adrenaline rush and for all you know it's over in less then a minute.... DONE !!!

Well how nice it would be if all your troubles in life had a time expired limit of 1 minute then it all goes away.... Back to happiness and life is good again.... Unfortunately in life, we have to learn to get over things, bad situation, bad breakup, bad relationship, bad partnership, bad business and etc.... Well i'm not here to talk about that...

I'm here to talk about how to GET UP AGAIN !!!

2018 as yet has not been that great for me and my business. Business has been like a roller coaster for me... The starting of a beautiful partnership with a few people started off GREaT !! Then one by one, as they say "SHIT HAPPENS" :-P My mistake in all this or what I learn from the hard way is that when things are looking bad or seems bad, FIX IT NOW or GET OUT OF IT ! Don't have a "WAIT AND SEE" attitude and "HOPE" things will workout by itself... When things seems bad, realign it and move forward. Yes SHIT DOES HAPPEN, if it doesn't you are not playing outside your comfort zone... The thing that makes us better and great is how we adapt to the changes and move forward.

What am I doing to move forward?

  1. Remove all the BIG ANCHOR that reminds me of the bad MOJO
  2. Eliminate what weakens me and what I don't need in my LIFE right now...
  3. Drop out from people who brings negative energy to me and my environment
  4. Living a life with purpose again.... Goals needs to be realign and change... TIME TO SET NEW GOALS AND NEW DIRECTION !
  5. Create a Vision Board (Something i have not done in a long time)
  6. Surround myself with POSITIVE AND SUPPORTIVE people that will keep me UP !

DO share with me if you have experience these kind of things before, being at a crossroad yourself.... Would love to hear stories from others....

As always, UPVOTE AND SHARE This post if you love it....

HAVE AN AWESOME WEEK !!!

Sort:  

You have my support. Upward, forward and onward!

Congratulations @beyondimpact! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beyondimpact! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82