Student Internship

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Have you guys ever recruited Student Intern in your company before?

We just completed one 3rd batch of interview and will successfully hire them into the company as intern.

This is why we hire student Intern in VentureEDGE.

  1. Low cost labor. We pay them a small token of appreciation for their work done. Sometimes we do give them bonus when they do a great job.
  2. Training and Coaching the next generation workforce. This is something I am passionate about. Every intern that works with me, I will always make sure that we can add value in their learning and growth.
  3. Do anything and everything we ask them to do. As we are actually a small company, we tend to give them multiple task to do from operation, admin, sales and marketing, notes taking and etc.
  4. Giving them opportunity how real working life is all about. I do bring my interns to follow me to meet my clients, meetings, new prospects and etc. I believe this kind of exposure is crucial towards their growth.
  5. Teaching new sets of skills. My first intern studied Mass Communication. We wanted her to do more social media marketing work. Hence we sign her up for a coursera course for her to gain the necessary knowledge to do the job.

Hopefully the next intern that we will be hiring soon will be up to the mark and be as good and the previous intern. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00