TeamMalaysia | Why you should power up


What is Steem Power ?

Almost everyone on Steemit calls it SP . What's it design for is to act as an influence you have on the steem network. If you have managed to accumulate a lot of SP , you will see a direct impact in your upvotes and in turn allow other Authors to receive rewards from your contribution .

How do I get Steem Power ( SP ) ?

There are a few ways you can generate Steem Power

  • Thru Curation Rewards ( Rewards you receive when you upvote other Authors posts )
  • Thru converting your STEEM tokens thru a POWER UP
  • Someone delegates to you

Why Power Up instead of Cashing Out your Steem ?

There are several good reasons on why you should power up, here is just listing the top reasons

1). Did you know that Steem Power pays interest ?

  • The inflation rate of 9% per annum , and it tends to decrease over the next 18 years. So every minute, you are accumulating Steem Power and depending on your overall Steem Power it may be too small to see it. However over the period of 1 year 9% is a fair amount.

2). STEEM is calculated based on a 1:1 to STEEM POWER

  • however the influence of your vote is dependant to the current price of STEEM. Over the past weeks we have seen the price STEEM rise and fall and then rise up again. This shows that Steem growing rapidly. So instead of just quick short term gains I strongly suggest you power up and withdraw only what you need.

3.) Confidence in your investments

  • The minute you sign up for an account on Steemit and received your passwords. You own part of the Steem Blockchain. And as part of being an owner, I'm sure you would like to safeguard your assets. So by powering up your steem, you are showing your kids and future steemians that you believe in the Steemit Blockchain

What should I do now ?

  • You may first set your goals to get at least 500 SP and then shoot for more then 1000 SP. How to accumulate that quick is either to buy it or to support other teammalaysia and as many upvotes you are able to receive.

  • You could sell your SBD ( Steem backed dollars ) and exchange it to STEEM thru the Markets. Then from there just power up your steem power.


I do hope that this explains why you need to Power UP your Steem instead of cashing out. By consistently powering up . STEEM ON
Sort:  

Great Information for Beginners!

Well to invest in our assets ( my steemit account) lol

thanks bos ,for info :)

Very good Information to newbies like myself. I will start to accumulate my SP to 500. Do you have a discord group for teammalaysia? I want to join your team.

Great info @bitrocker2020 especially to those starting I am on a mission to reach dolphin as I want to have enough power to help the community grow by giving back with curation.

To rise quickly in cash value, investing on a monthly basis is a good habit to boost up steempower and also increase post payout. Furthemore the more steempower you have, the more likely you will attract followers.

I am half way through! Hope that end of this month I can reach 500 SP

With the low price of steem and SBD .. u will get there faster

Yes its true. I agree with you.

Though the market is going down but despite that I've only come across articles (and I've read atleast 20 such articles) that have been talking about Powering Up.

And no, these aren't just Dolphins or Whales who want to protect their value but there are planktons and minnows too who are propagating the same message.

And that's the faith people have in Steemit. 2018 is going to be the year of Steem for sure.

Steem On!!!

My friend was clueless about the powering up process. I just shared this post with him @bitrocker2020. (▼∀▼)

Hey buddy ... Thanks man .

Its been while man, hit me up in the chats every once in awhile. (๑•̆૩•̆)

Good info. Thanks for sharing @bitrocker2020 worth to resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67