First Pitch for EMPOWER!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)




It's 4 am in the morning here in Malaysia.

I feel rested, fresh and awake.
A desire fuels fire in my bones.
My blood boiling within my veins.

"Good." I tell myself. "Keep it up. We need this."

Here are the highlights of the past 15 days.

First Pitch


The venue was KL ECO CITY.
And for the first time, I got to share EMPOWER to a room full of potential investors.

In my last post, I have found a team ready and excited to develop EMPOWER into reality. Thus all I need to do now is raise the resources required to make it a reality quick.

This pitch was a milestone for me & EMPOWER.
Many attendees approached me asking how to be early supporters and contributors for the project and requested second meetings. Above all, the most memorable part for me was working with these group of people for the first time.

From L-R (counter-clockwise): myself, Viviean, Naddy, Joel, Gordon, Xin Yi


You'll be seeing them more often too.
In fact, Viviean & Naddy were amazing support for what went down next.

Blockchain 101 for CEOs


On 12 July (Thursday), I had the opportunity to talk about blockchain technology to a room full of prominent CEOs.

Dominos Pizza Malaysia
Feruni Ceramiche
Perunding Eagles
HELP International School
Opus Asset Management

... were just some of the names I got to spend 3 hours with.

Is blockchain the next revolutionary technology since the Internet?
Or just a temporary trend & hype?

I am happy I managed to pique their interest, received a flurry of questions and kept them at the edge of their seats or standing throughout.

I also managed to seed in EMPOWER as a case study and got some interest there too.
One of the CEOs owns a large solar power system at one of his factories and is excited to be one of the early adopters once it is launched.

Lastly, thank you Viviean & Naddy for your outstanding support!
Both of them woke up very early that day to help me with preparations.
And they did so with high energy and enthusiasm.

Thank you for being one of EMPOWER's earliest supporters.


Hi, my name is Jason aka @buzz.lightyear. I envision a future where renewable energy is our main source of electricity in this lifetime; reducing the largest contributor of carbon emissions by 90% and bringing our global temperatures back to its natural balance.

I believe that this is no easy task but it is achievable with your support.

I am developing EMPOWER, the first cryptocurrency and open blockchain that incentivises both producers and consumers of renewable energy. I'm looking to collaborate with brilliant minds who share this vision so that we can create a future where it just makes sense to go 100% renewable, visit your local store, buy some latest tech and generate energy for your own use and for others.











Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @buzz.lightyear! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You can do it bro... good to be meeting and networking around... soon you'll get to where you want to be

I do wanna visit Malaysia 😍😍😍

@buzz.lightyear you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99