Are you ready to say goodbye to facebook?

Just lately I have not really used my facebook account,and yes, steemit is the reason. It isn't as if I have been updating my steemit blog either. It just I notice there is so much more interesting and educational content in steemit. So because of steemit, I been busy reading other people interesting bloge especially anything that is educational.

Another reason why I been slacking on facebook.. Lol "slacking " as if facebook is a job. Hehe. Anyway. The reason is because I feel unappreciated if I post anything on facebook, like seriously whatever you post not matter how interesting it is, you don't get money out of it. Like seriously.. Steemit make facebook a thing of a past.

So I would like to apologize those who follow me on facebook. So many times when I meet a facebook friend, they would usually say to me some thing like, "I been following our post on facebook" sometimes I wonder what does that really mean. Lol.

I think, if things gets going like this and as I Built more following, I would end up closing my facebook account.

Have you ever felt anything like this? Or has closing your facebook account cross your mind?

Here isnpoint by point why I think steemit will make big in near time:

  1. Steemit runs on blockchain, decentralized. Facebook owns by a corporation.
  2. No adverts. I hate adverts
  3. You make steem coin that May one day be as big as bitcoin
  4. No need put up early investment to make money, mining it using your own content.
  5. Lots of quality article that is truly educational
  6. A like on steemit Is call upvote equal to money.
  7. Encourage you to write content and improve your writing skills.
  8. Making new friend , different kind from those in facebook
  9. By encouraging others to get on steemit, is way better than getting them to be on facebook cause at least you know that you are introducing them to a platform That help to make extra income . Everyone needs little bit of extra nowadays . Hehe.
  10. Because it makes sense.

Perhaps one day facebook may integrate with steemit. Emm, I think they might. Question is, will you delete your facebook account for steemit?

image-17.jpg
(google photo)

Sort:  

I have been tired of facebook for a long time. I mainly just post photos on there or my shares from Instagram. Its like the masses are getting less interested in reading and rather look at a picture or meme and respond to that.

I hardly visited my FB account these days.

Steemit has come to my life and rejuvenate my passion in writing and become a blogger again. I was a blogger back then prior to the FB era.

But one thing good about facebook you still can share steemit link to influence others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59