find your voice

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I was browsing through the internet a while ago and stumble upon something pretty interesting that i think is worth the share.

But let me tell you a little secret, I have always had the love of singing since i was a kid. I guess my mum knew that i have that bit of talent in singing too , so since i was a kid she would push me to sing in every function that has karaoke sets in it. Unfortunately for me , i personally knew that my vocal is just average, i just like singing , it calm me. but i guess she had other idea.

So overtime, i would just decline the request for me to sing out a song or two in any function. however among our friends, we wouldn't mind at all singing my heart out in the karaoke joint for a good laugh.

So since there is lack of practice, your singing voice is not polish as it should be. So you can consider mine sounds like crap nowadays. Even my wife thinks i cant sing a good as i used too. So here is why the finding today on you tube is interesting.

I saw this guys name Ken Tamplin who is a vocal coach , he has a youtube channel and he runs sort of a singing school called ken tamplin vocal academy.

So i when through several of his video and tried out few of his method. boy oh boy. i am really impress. i never had any vocal lesson before so i guess i do now through youtube. lol .

I honestly think he is really solid vocal coach, there is so much to learn when it comes to singing. So as i was watching and doing my singing practice and making a hell lot of noise at home, with my dog howling outside agreeing with my wife that i sound terrible, i had to cut short my youtube singing lesson as little matthew time to sleep.

wifey gave me the signal, the signal that means i need make little matthew's milk which also means time to shut down my gigs. lol

Anyway, i can help but to share it with you guys, if you wish to get a vocal lesson , i do suggest that and i guess its best that you have one to one vocal trainer, that would help more. but if you just wanna learn a thing or two about vocal to impress you friends in the next karaoke outing, perhaps consider ken tamplin vocal academy.

that guy is awesome . i think i should join an open mic real soon . hehe. check out some of his video and his channel in youtube. good luck




Why Am I Here

Daniel Doughty loves his community and ideas but hates writing. Steemit is a brilliant platform that would help him express his thoughts and helps him practise his writing, he hopes to get better at it.

He is now a self proclaim steemit evangelist and preacher , encouraging his community in Borneo to use steemit as a bridge to the outside world to build awareness, showcase talents and most importantly to create wealth for themselves.

To find out more on what he does, click HERE

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @jeffbernst, @bitrocker2020, @jrswab & @teachblogger . We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69416.18
ETH 3671.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22