Option 2

in #teammalaysia3 years ago

I'm not trying to preach religious stuff, but somehow I think we human made god up by thinking what god's like and what God doesn't. In the end, the people are acting like a god by themselves, don't you think?

IMG_20210204_131418.jpg

For the past 10 months, 11 now, out country faces one of the hardest challenge, or shall I say the world has faces one of the hardest challenge due to the global pandemic.

IMG_20210204_131520.jpg

I haven't been able to visit my old folks for a very long time and I miss them much. Not only that, I also miss the good food, the slow lifestyle back in my home land.

IMG_20210204_132509.jpg

White coffee for example, it is one of the famous special recipe created by my home boys back in the old days. The town my grandfather settled down is called Ipoh, back then is like the Asian version of cowboy town. Instead of drinking beer, these people drink coffee, and they made one of the best average coffee. Why best average? Because it is, but it's average enough with a dirt cheap price tag, whilst it tasted pretty damn good for its price. You can't have S brand of coffee beverage everyday because it does cost a little bit more, but you can with this coffee.

IMG_20210204_201012.jpg

Good thing for me, I have a wonderful ex-girlfriend staying with me, which she can cook some good food, that helps to side track me a little. Instead of wanting to go back to my hometown, instead she made me feel this is my home ground, our land.

IMG_20210204_203756.jpg

But ofcourse, there's no ours after married. Usually it's hers, or she allow me to have some. So I was blessed with an opportunity to help clearing the dish.

IMG_20210204_215619.jpg

Not that I'm complain, after all the hard work, I'm still entitle to some dessert. I don't blame god, because I'm not god. I blame the people, the people whom like to act on behalf of God. I hope all these can quickly went by so I can try to get back and see my parents.

Sort:  

That is awesome. Hard work and faith brings us a tasty harvest. There is no reason all shouldn't be able to enjoy it. The food looks great and has a deep meaning.

Thanks buddy. We have elevated our fine. Those who fail to practice social distance, fine is now 2.5k Dollars each person. Say for example, one day I was eating at the restaurant, someone come and sit near me, and then both of us get a 2.5k fine each 👍

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81