Adversity Quotient

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

Hi Steemit friends! It has been a long long time since I last posted anything here! A lot has happened that has kept me occupied and just made me gave up on writing anything and focus solely on my personal development and recovery. I will come by here more often for now. On my own pace. Thank you for still reading my post and upvoting me! Thank you, thank you thank you!

Whenever I feel like writing something on Steemit, I just didn't know what is suitable to be posted here after being MIA for a long time. Mind you, my last post here was 2 years ago! Hahaha but I have been posting my writings somewhere in my social media. And it just dawned upon me just now to post the same thing here on Steemit. That would be a great start! So here I am you guys!

Now the whole world is affected by Covid-19, this has become a pandemic. And we here ij Malaysia has been subjected to Movement Control Order (MCO). So no one is allowed to go to work or anywhere except for the frontliners. Our Prime Minister initially only announced 2 weeks of MCO, but then it has been continued to another 2 weeks, and now another additional 2 weeks. So, we are now in the 3rd phase of 2 weeks MCO. All this while I have been staying at home reading, eating and relaxing. I am totally immersed in self development. Just focusing on myself. And I have started watching a new anime called Boruto! Boruto is the story of Naruto's son, basically the next generation of Naruto. And you guys, I have been hooked! This anime has so many valuable insights and wisdom in it! And I would like to share some that has moved my heart, and touched me in personal level.

PicsArt_04-15-12.43.09.jpg
Source of image is from Boruto (Ep70)

Here is the collage of screenshot images that I have taken from Boruto Episode 70. With the Indonesian subtitles in it. And you guys, this is by far the most touching scene in Boruto. This is where Metal Lee, a young boy who has yet to discover the reality of the world, still learning and shaping his character as a young ninja. In this anime, he was potrayed as a character who has always been struggling with his weakness.

This episode tells the viewers of how Metal Lee turned his weakness into his strength. He has gone through transmutation during his painful moment of accepting his flaws and weaknesses. Often times, we are always ashamed of our weaknesses, not wanting to show our vulnerability to the world. We wish to get rid of our weaknesses and this causes us to always fall flat on our face.

But in this scene, the solution is to not try to change it, or to get rid of it. Instead you just need to accept it and embrace it as it is apart of you. It is your essence. It is your identity. It is what makes you unique! The more your resist it, there will be more friction. Thus, more friction will cause more pain.

Quit reacting and blaming. Be proactive. If you can't change the outside, change the inside. If you can't change the situation, change your attitude. Work towards it as you accept it. Be flexible and adaptable like water. Use your weakness and make it your strength! Put the odds in your favour! Raise your Adversity Quotient, and you will be stronger and unstoppable!

And there you guys go! I hope you gain something from my writing! It is my sincere hope to share what I have learned with everyone. As the saying goes, the more you give, the more you earn! Till next time, take care everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57