My thoughts on.....living the keto life in kota kinabalu.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hello steemians,

So today i have a mission to make a chocolate ketobomb to prepare for the upcoming ramadhan.
As i mentioned in my old post i have been on a ketogenic diet for more than 3 months now and still going strong. Im feeling great with this current lifestyle and looks like it might stick with me.

But this lifestyle didnt come with no consequences. I think i might be saying this on behalf of all healthy dieters out there thats not just on keto.
I believe getting healthy ingredients to make any good and healthy food is a REAL CHALLENGE. Especially when im in kota kinabalu. There is not a lot of places that caters for people who is living the low carb life.
4AEF012B-2775-4871-9615-754F581A0354.jpeg

I have been going around almost 3-4 bakery shop or grocery store to find some cacao powder but to it was just so hard to find it. At last i found a place that that sells cocoa powder thats unsweetened. Which was the next best thing to cacao powder.

Surprise trivia: Cocoa and Cacao, whats the difference?
Raw cacao powder is made by cold-pressing unroasted cocoa beans. This process keeps the enzymes in the cocoa and removes the fat (cacao butter).

Cocoa looks the same but it’s not. Cocoa powder is raw cacao that’s been roasted at high temperatures. Sadly, roasting changes the molecular structure of the cocoa bean, reducing the enzyme content and lowering the overall nutritional value.

Other than that, im also currently searching for refined coconut oil. I have yet to start the search for it but i shudder to think that it would be harder to find it since i have never seen one yet.

Well thats it for my post today.
Please wish me luck on my keto journey.

@diddy89 signing out!

Sort:  

Can u see it? Posted this on mobile but cant seem to see it on my side. Thanks by the way 😁

Thanks, u saved me from editing.😅

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84