Our Journey Into Owning and Breeding Kitties on the Blockchain ===> $$$

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Our Journey Into Owning and Breeding Kitties on the Blockchain ===> $$$


Background
Me and my wife @shaff.aff are huge cat lovers, we never bought cats we like to adopt stray cats and share our home and life with them.

We fully encourage you not to buy cats but instead adopt, so many lovely cats are out there in need for a warm home and a loving family...

Shadow a.k.a The Sleeping Monk

Shadow found us around a year and half ago, i was walking back from the gym on my way home under heavy Malaysian rain suddenly I see a little thing comes running at me and climbed my shoulder seeking help, Shadow did have a collar so we knew he was lost, we tried to find his owners we put the word out in the neighborhood, flyers with his picture and our phone numbers but unfortunately we were never contacted by anybody so we decided to keep him and he became part of our family since.

Luna a.k.a The Foodie Maniac

After a year, we were coming back from a park walk me and my wife and we bumped into a little stray midget cute furry little kitten on the street alone.

We approached her and she was super friendly and cute we went up home grabbed cat food and went back, fed her, played with her and cleaned her ears as most street cats have ear mites and its a really annoying for them, After sometime when we decided to go back home after all the feeding and caressing session, Luna didn't want to leave us and kept following us on our way back home ...

We took this moment as a universal sign and we knew then what we have to do. Luna entered our lives and she became a great companion for the Sleepy Monk Shadow since.

Luna & Shadow after a few months together


How this whole Cryptokitties craze started ....

taken from @official fuzzy original post

About a week ago or so I was browsing on Steemit and I was told by a fellow Steemian @chiefmappster about this meme competition held by @officialfuzzy the competition was about making a funny meme on how those called cryptokitties crashed the eos network.

https://steemit.com/eos-project/@officialfuzzy/beyondbits-and-eosbits-inside-eth-killed-by-kittens-dpos-meme-challenge-250-usdbd-in-rewards

I did take part as it was a fun competition and the rewards were super nice, but i didn't win :/ haha. These were my 2 submissions :

Entry 1 :

Entry 2


Out of curiosity after submitting for the competition i wanted to learn more about those cryptokitties, so I went ahead and i started researching until i bumped into a post about cryptokitties by the fellow Steemian member @steempowerpics

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@steempowerpics/my-first-cryptokitty-for-investigative-purposes-of-course

I did a research on those cryptokitties and told my wife about this cool new blockchain game were we can buy kitties, breed, sire and trade them and such on the blockchain.

Source Cointelegraph

So we decided to go ahead and buy 2 kitties, experiment and support the first ever blockchain game and also have a replica of our our cats Luna and Shadow in the blockchain world.

It started with 2 cryptokittiesn as below, as we didn't want to invest a lot of money ... We weren't sure about the game and if it's fun and legit.

For starters we went for a Gen 5 and Gen 6 cryptokitties.

After the first breeding from day 1 we managed to sell our first cryptokittie and make back all the money we already put to play the game, from their we went on a cryptokitties craze!!

We bred in total 19 kitties, we sold some in the cryptokittie internal market and some were sold directly to community friends on discord.

Shoutout to @officialfuzzy @steempowerpics @bitrocker2020 #teammalaysia & @krazykrista

For anyone interested to check, sire, breed or buy our cryptokitties have a look at the below link :

https://www.cryptokitties.co/profile/0x5aaefad7e30e262aff4588f1996c4f921c6fcecf

If you are a cryptokitties fan like us let us know, do post in the comment below your cryptokitties experience with us and your cryptokittie profile link so we can check what you have and possibly buy, sire our kitties with yours and let them to get to know each other ... :P


I am planning to do another post on what we have learned so far, and what are the best strategies to make the best out of the game, but for now i will share few links below to help you get started:

Official Cryptokittes FAQ
https://www.cryptokitties.co/faq

Cryptokitties Index on Learn about Cattributes and which best kitty to invest in
https://cryptokittydex.com/cattributes

A good guide to get you started with the basics, Ethereum, Metamask and how to play
http://cryptokitties.co.uk/

Hope you enjoy the read, we would like to hear from your about your @cryptokitties experience if you have any questions about the game don't hesitate to post in the comment

Breed on! Salute




Sort:  

What a beautiful journey & touchie story! 😍

thank you for helping me in the post sayang ! Kitty Love ;)

Quite a lot team Malaysia members have been sucked into the cryptokitty world... Meow!, 🐱

@elizacheng 100% the cryptokittie flu is in effect and spreading wide in team malaysia haha Meowww

I think I am also catching the flu... I am gonna get myself one after I settle all the laundries and cleaning... 🐱🤗

@elizacheng Yaiiii! Pagi haha hit me up on discord i might have a great deal for u ;)

I heard she got a Christmas deal from you @djlethalskillz kekeke

haha yes this offer is to support our #teammalaysia family, anyone who buys one of our cryptokitties we will give him a free one on top ;)

That's a wonderful cause for those to adapt into the crypto world.

You are the next victim, Eliza? kekeke
So how's your crypto kitty day?

😅...
I have four kitties now...
Still trying to get different breed...
So if anyone wanna start playing or getting new kitties, can get in touch with me...

This post makes me miss my cat Quix. Ended up having to give him away after losing my residence. I monitored his adoption process all the way up until he got adopted. I wish you all the love in the world my dude. Glad those cats have a beautiful home to live. Definitely a fan of adopting cats. =D

@spazzmatikk mah man! Blessing to u thank u for dropping by, its an ugly feeling letting go of something u love i can feel with that been there before. I just saw ur dropped ur new
spazzmatikk (25)in hip-hop • 15 minutes ago Hip-Hop Talks: Ethics Part II actually im watching it on youtube i will keep my feedback to ur initial post so we bring light on it. ill holla in a few, keep on 1!

Cryptokitties? Well that's interesting! Gonna read up on that. Your cats are really cute by the way! My wife and I have a bunch of rescues as well :)

@branlee87 thanks for comin through and ure feedaback, nothing beats the love of furry loving cats cats respect to u both on adopting strays! Cryptokitties gane is so cool only issue now is congestion of the ethereum netowrk things go slow sometimes but def cool to try it out. let us know if u need any info, Kudos!

Seriously cryptokitties? Human are so smart! I love this idea absolutely and wow your cats are soooooo adorable and so is your wife. :) I enjoy the new knowledge here.

@iamjadeline thank u for coming through and ur feedback even the cats say thank u ;) miawww haha Blessings

Teach me master

@danielwong lol i think by now after all the discord talks we did u can teach a whole generation it just take patience and experience, only issue the eth network been slackin a lot today so much info not being updating and wrong information being shown... thanks u for coming through if i learn of anything u make sure i will pass on the knowledge ;)

hahaha... so that's how it started!
Well, at this point of time I honestly do not have enough time for these, and I am more of a dog lover though I do not mind cats at all (because they are quite independent).
But I guess overall I have not really own a pet for so long that I have less attached to them as before, except my family dog who is my parents' protector.
upvoted

Hello @littlenewthings thank u for comin through and ur reply.

We love all Gods creations haha but cats are easier to maintain and less demanding in a way as a dog especially with my domain of work as an artist im travel a lot (no daily walks out needed and cleaning their poopoo is easier :P) stay on the lookout for #cryptopuppies then if u wanna dive into games on the blockchain . Salute ;)

I totally agree with the dog thing (that requires a lot more attention).
I occasionally still see the strays around my house when I have the time to feed them, other than that, my long hours of work would have starved my pets to death so it is better not to have one at the moment.

feeding strays is another great way to share love with dogs, kudos to that me and my wife we do the same every other day, we buy a bulk of cat and dog foods and pack any food left overs and feed strays in our Puchong neighbor hood. Agree with u better own ur own pet once u can have the time to look for them. Salute ! ;)

Indeed, indeed. In the mean time the strays who behave gets my attention lol.
(I hate it when the male cats spray their territorial spit into my lawn. Super stinky.

This post has received a 12.81 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @djlethalskillz. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88