My Acne Journey | Day 5 of 90

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

day 5.jpg

From my previous post, I was talking about the process of planning a wedding. Click the link here to read.

Recap Day 4

I went to a local event in Kota Kinabalu called Jesselton Artisan Market.

After that, I went to my friend's house warming party. These are the food I had. Appetizing and Satisfying~~~

Ohh and one more!

There was this space called Memory Lane created by the event organizer, it is to write down what we are thankful for in 2019 and stick these sticky notes on the walls. Guess which one is mine and which one is Darren's.

And today

I'm going to talk about my acne journey. Acne has been one of the hardest topics for me to talk about. And now, talking about it online, it really took me huge encouragement to do so. Not only it has been an emotionally difficult issue for me over the years, but also because it’s still an ongoing journey for me.

Only in the past 2 years, I started having some skin issue. Throughout these 2 years, I've been struggling with insecurity and discomfort of meeting new friends, talking to people, posting photos on social media, be like who I'm used to be (when I still have that flawless skin).

Do know that this is my personal story and the severity of acne varies for each person.

We are now living in a "visual is everything" era. In the beauty trend now, everyone is looking into those glowing skin, looking good with the "nude makeup" and very crazy for these dermaplaning and micro-needling beauty services. Which helps to remove hair and skin rejuvenation.

I got a list from Elle.
Yelp's list of popular beauty trends over the years.
2005 - Lash Tint
2005 - Brazilian Bikini Wax
2005 - Eyebrow Shaping
2005 - Body Scrub/Body Wraps
2005 - Tanning Bed
2006 - Lip Plumping
2011 - Keratin
2012 - Microdermabrasion
2012 - Laser Hair Removal
2013 - Drybar
2013 - Blowout
2014 - Spray Tan
2016 - Nail Art
2016 - Permanent Makeup
2016 - Eyebrow Tattoo
2017 - Lash Extension
2017 - Eyebrow Dye / Tint
2017 - Chemical Peel
2017 - Tattoo Removal
2018 - Sugaring
2018 - Teeth Whitening
2019 - Dermaplaning
2019 - Coolsculpting
2019 - Laser Facial
2019 - Fillers
2019 - Emsculpt
2019 - Hydrafacial
2019 - Ultherapy
2019 - Kybella
2019 - Collagen
2019 - Nail Art
2019 - Vaginal Steaming
2019 - Lash Lift
2019 - Microneedling

And what this scares me is that, until today, the age of 24, I still don't know how to put on a proper makeup. And we are living in this "visual is everything" kind of era. It probably has gotten many people to lose their confidence, forgot about their inner beauty and what is the life that really matters.

There are a few reasons why I still have acne. And knowing that reason, I'm going to make some changes.
  1. Sleep, and Stress
  2. Personal Hygiene
  3. Diet
  4. Products
  5. Excercise

To read more about it. Stay tuned!

To know more about me, follow my Instagram, along with my two personal brands mu.thewoods and ejmemento

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62