Sunset Painting

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Digital Drawing is not the only thing I do...

SunsetPainting.jpg

I also paint in my free time. Today was not one of those days. It was so packed today... I was only on my laptop, doing 3D texturing like a madman.

So I decided to post one of my painting process I did before.

In this piece I had decided to experiment with warm and cool colours. Warm for the sun setting in the horizon, and cool for the blue ocean. I remember I was really excited painting this before I just got a new BLUE acrylic colour, it was more expensive than my usual ones, and the hue and strength of the colour was amazing.

It's 3:30am here... and I really wish I could write more but my eyes are as heavy and bricks right now.

Oh, I also actually painted the Penang Bridge in the background...

What do you guys think about the painting? :D

Let me know so that I have something to brighten my day in the morning...

Sort:  

Good painting good drawings good imagination

you have a lot of quality ...!!! everything what you paint , have something special !!!

congratualitions a whish you the best

Wow that's so sweet! Thank you very much.

Nicely donee! I love the hint of clouds at just one corner! But my personal opinion, u can make the composition better if u could just put the subject a lil bit more off center because its located on an awkward position of the whole scene. Try refering on the rule of third..:)

6ACCCC3D-410F-4FB5-BBC7-F82706E55C3E.jpeg

Aaaaah thank you for the advice! It's easy to forget basic rules like this ^^

This is awesome!

I love this painting. The orange and blue water makes think of a peaceful twilight by the sea.

Very nice colors, and a very beautiful painting...good luck

Amazing piece of work !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72