Epiphany: Conversions with God

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

I was viewing the promotional video put up by MindValley on “Awakening the Species” by Neale Donald Walsch. The Founder of MindValley, Vishen Lakhiani, was interviewing Neale about his latest book. During the interview, Neale’s earlier book “Conversions with God” (Volume III) was mentioned. I thought to myself that I came across this title many months ago, but did not pay much attention. I was very impressed with the content of the video and viewed the whole 1-hour video.

What happened the very next day was a complete surprise to me. I was browsing at a Chinese bookshop at China Town area, where there was Special Offer section (Discount up to 80%). Amongst the “old books” or old stock, I saw Neale’s “Conversations with God” (Volume III) still shrink-wrap and (Volume II) a bit aged and dirty.

ConversationsWithGod.jpg

Obviously I made my choice. I paid RM8 only instead of the listed price of RM42 And what a smart decision I made!

Once I returned home, I started scanning and reading the book. Just like what was revealed in the video interview, there were many jewels in the book. Fresh insights and familiar statements, comparisons and contrasts etc. As I was reading the Chinese version / translation of the original book, it was natural for me to view the texts in comparison to the I-Ching (Book of Change), in which I can find many parallels, especially the following aspects (amongst many others):

• Oneness of all things
• Duality gives rise to all things
• Change is the only constant
• The truth is the Dao or Tao
• Dao or Tao is the process / relationship rather than the physical things / manifestations
• God is not a person, a thing or a place, but everything and process
• The purpose is to have the experience and freedom of choice and evolve from there
• This is reflection of who we really are... in God’s image
• It is a never-ending process… there is no death
• Things and processes happen only in the presence…the NOW.
• The ultimate reality is the overcoming the Duality and achieving Oneness in time and space… the NOW

This is my simple take and my limited understanding.

In a somewhat similar incident, I met Jessica Chong who attended my talk on my book THIRD CHOICE. But during our short conversation, she kept repeating unknowingly the title of my book as THIRD EYE.

In a way, my book is also on THIRD EYE, as I covered the topics on SOHO1, SOHO2 and SOHO3....

Slide55.JPG

So, it was THIRD Volume, THIRD Eye and THIRD Choice… Is this an epiphany?

bookcover (1).jpg

I do believe in synchronicity!

P.S. By the way, I did go back to the Chinese bookshop to pick up Volume II of "CONVERSATIONS WITH GOD". Now I am looking for Volume I to complete the series. Anyone know of a spare copy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69