When I Was A Kid, I Wanted To Be A...

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hi Fellow Steemian? Hope you have a great weekend!

So, when we were still a kid, of course we have our own ambition, who we wanted to be when grow up. Most common job that childrens wanted to be are Doctor, Pilot, Policemen, or a Singer. But I wanted to be something else, so here's three job that I used to dream of when I was still in school.

1. Film Director.
EverettCollection_RealSteel-170517.jpg Source : Fandango.com

During my high-school days, I always wanted to be a film director as I adore Steven Spielberg so much. I still remember when my father bought a digital camera, I can't stop filming, I filmed almost everything. I even made a lot of short movies such as fighting movies, horror movie with my dorm mates. After editing and rendered, we watch together with everywone and the cd's will be passed around. But the dream stop when I didn't get the film school although I already apply.

2. Comic Artist
Norman-Lee-Comic-Artist-3-7-15.jpg Source : Indieminded.com

During my primary school, I'm a big fan of Dragon Balls comic, and I draw a lot of Goku. Me and my friend create our own version of the comic, and make a compilation which will release a new series weekly. We even charge 10 cent to whoever read it. It was a good memory. I wanted to be a comic artist and joined a competition a few times, and I stopped sketching comic when none of my friend have same interest as me.

3. Graphic Designer
423115-how-to-choose-the-right-monitor-for-graphics-design.jpg Source : PCMag.com

When I introduced to Photoshop in my Highschool, I started to love designing, I manipulate my photo to be a zombie face, ghost face, and I replace the backround to pretend that I'm in other place, and the artwork was so so bad. But I keep improving and keep sharing my artwork in my Friendster and really excited to see the reaction. The intrest in designing has finally lead to job as a graphic designer, and still designing till now.

Summary
Always pursue your childhood passion, one of the passion might lead you to your dream career, if it not, at least you have a wonderful memory to be remembered. This also remind me to encourage any kids to keep doing what their love because we never know what the future will bring you.

Sort:  

yes i agree with you @ewen.wsln never know your interest or your passion will grow into something big!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Great idea @ewen.wsln. you gave me an eye opening on how to encourage children into their own ambition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60