Alone: why?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

3FD6E30A-7672-4385-89C3-AFBAD1215AAE.jpeg

Have you ever want to watch movie alone, eat alone or maybe just want to be alone for a moment? I believe you do 😊. This is just something that in my opinion what we need in a certain time of your life/day/ hours/ minute or even a second. There is no experts here but lets just discuss briefly about why do people do or need this (only going to talk about what i know and what I’ve experienced or observed).

Tired

F53CC579-9FF0-475E-9302-38F1CF66CC44.jpeg
Yes we do have a a lot of friends out there. We enjoy, socialize and work together with them, but what i really want to emphasise here is how much can we handle? For example, after a busy long weekend involve with the community i know for sure at the end of the day it will bring us to the point where you be thinking “wow, i really need some rest”. Rest from thinking to much of problems, rest from works, rest from the crowdedness of the city and rest from all the things that can waste our energy. Resting alone is indeed very important because this can atleast recharge us to be happy and more fresh when rejoining the community.

Reconstruction

E41E9ABC-9031-40B0-B3C5-127CAEFBE06A.jpeg
What I mean by reconstruction is the construction of a life planning. when we are alone, we will often be able to think more clearly (at least in my case). spaciousness and comfort can be one of the reasons why we can think wisely and more organised.

Quality time

122270AF-F379-4E8D-812E-22830A0CCF40.jpeg
You just want to spend your time with you. Doing things that you like with no worries about what others like or dislike. Managing your own time for example you can decide what time you want to go or come home. Walking around wasting time or maybe flirt a little ( if you skillfull enough without your wing man 😎).

There is no excuse needed when you want to be alone. I know that some people may judge but if its negative why do we have to care right. Just take the positive. Live the life you love and take care of others feeling while you at it because, you’ll never know when you will need them the most.

Sort:  

Good question.

My mum always ask "why you are always alone in school" whenever she calls me - I can understand her anxiousness and worries, it is indeed a little unusual for someone to be somehow separated from the rest in a school community and obviously it is more "normal" if I stick myself to someone all the time. But true, being alone is actually...great, at times.

Of course, I'm not saying that I'm antisocial or something like that. Having someone by your side doing crazy stuff together is indeed cool, but everyone needs to go personal for a moment or two from time to time. There are of course times you have stuff you cannot tell everyone but just yourself, and instead of just trying to act like nothing is happening in front of everyone it's better to sit down alone and think about it, then probably only tell someone you trust, maybe?

Humans are born to live in communities, but that doesn't mean we cannot be alone from time to time :) I find being alone for moments grants me more freedom and comfortable time, it's totally not necessary to tie yourself to a bunch of people every second.

Sometimes, not always, we just have to be picky with whom we want to be friends with. Someone we comfortable with and maybe common interest. When we can’t find them, we rather choose to be alone just because it’s a lot easier and we dont have to pretend. But in others eyes, they will think differently 😄

Its true that sometimes when things just a little bit to much for us to handle alone we really need someone who we can trust to listen to us so we can atleast let the problem out . At least for a moment.
Involving ourselves in a society is undeniable important but not necessarily always. sometimes we just need to hide and just enjoy the relaxation of being alone and the fact of knowing that one will bothers you. 😄

You might be interested in my experience in SE Asia as a Westerner. In the US I was alone very easily. I spent most of every day alone. I like to walk at night and no one is ever out there when I walked in the us. The few people I would see would not make eye contact and one of us might cross the road so we do not even meet.

When I first moved to Thailand, the people out everywhere at all hours was hard for me to get used to especially since they all wanted to smile at me as they passed. I had to learn how to smile and not any fake American smile either!

Then I moved to KL and there are even more people out here. And since they speak English, they not only smile - they might want to talk to me too. I am a very slow walker, so people overtake me often. Sometimes the person will slow down to my speed and start talking - asking me where I am from, or what I am doing, or just saying hello.

Another different thing is all the communal eating. I am used to eating at my desk or alone and now I eat with crowds of people all the time.

This is all so different for me but I am getting used to it now. You might even say I like it! I call myself a nomadic hermit, but it seems this this is changing :)

“wow, I really need some rest” <<< lol - this is me after a long day of talking to and mingling with Malaysians!

That is very interesting @fitinfun, i shows that how culture can literally change us right. From introvert to extrovert.

Hahaha that trying not to make the fake American smile is so funny 😂 . Here in malaysia, people are very friendly especially for foreigners.
Im glad that you can manage to get used to all the changes 😄. Do you have any plan coming to Sabah? Or you already did.

No, i have not been there and have no plans. I think it would be expensive to get there maybe and I always need to save for my 90 day trips out of the country. But it looks awesome up there. I saw your post about the food stalls and that looked so fun. I have also seen other posts from there and I am sure I would like it. Is this where you are from originally?

Wow 90 days? 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻. Im glad that my post could show you maybe a little about what we have here in sabah 😊. Yes im from here.

Yes, keep posting your local area. That is what people like to see. Check out the travelfeed tag maybe. You are somewhere most of us do not get to, so it is interesting.

I have been traveling every 90 days for 2.5 years now. I'm getting skilled at it lol.

Ok @fitinfun, sure will. So next time, when i want to travel i can get some travelling tips from you. 😄😄

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Alone baru macho dude. Byk amoi like. Baru ada characrer dia bilang.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. Ya la juga. Salah satu 😂😂😂

Congratulations @ezandanial! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ezandanial from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21