Disappearing To An Island with a Giant Eagle (Mini Travel Blog)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hey! What is up, everybody? This weekend, I went away with a little impromptu excursion with my family, which is why I went off radar for a little over 5 days. Now I bet some of you guys are wondering about that giant eagle in the title, so let me tell you about the island that is called...

L A N G K A W I

Here's that giant eagle I was talking about. It truly is HUGE.

Pulau Langkawi (AKA Langkawi Island) is a beautiful island off the coast up north. It's roughly a 6 hour drive (RIP our butts) and a 2 hour ferry ride. This trip was my second time to the island, the last was when I was about 9 years old, and this would be my first time with my family.

The trip was thanks to a sudden rescheduling a client my parents had which led to all of us heading to Langkawi much earlier than expected. My younger sister was especially ecstatic due to her love of getting into any body of water.

Although, I was a little worried about going on vacation so soon. The decision to go to Langkawi came shortly after I had decided I wanted to be 100% productive on all my outlets (SteemIt and my drawing skill in particular) so I was conflicted because I knew I would be too distracted.

But part of the creative process is to explore, is it not?

Somewhere Beyond The Sea

Langkawi is known for the beach and its beautiful seas, something I did not appreciate my first time here, and it is truly gorgeous.

#NoFilter ftw

So surprising how the skies still maintained that rich blue colour throughout the day. I couldn't just snap one spot, I had to play with the panoramic photo function on my camera phone because I was so in love with that blue colour.

Of course the sky wasn't that intense blue 24/7.

Sometimes it's a pale purple-blue with hints of yellow at sundown.

Excursion Inspiration

At the end of the trip, I realize that being productive wasn't just limiting myself in front of the sketchbook or the laptop screen. You can be productive while relaxing at the same time and that's even better! Way to kill two birds with one stone!

And I am so glad to be outside after being cooped up inside for over half a year (even if I got burned right after running around outside for the whole day). The feeling of the heat from the sun and the salty wind kept the whole experience refreshing.

And I finally gave my watercolour palette some loving again. Drawing in watercolour during a tropical beach vacation seems fitting, don't you think?

I have a feeling I'll be using this medium quite a bit for a while so don't be surprised if I start posting some of my watercolour works here.

Welp, that's it for now, I think I'll just take a break now since I just got back to KL. The comforts of home await me so until then...

See You Next Post~!

Some BTS

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60