Changing My Introverted WorldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hello steemians

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This story is about me (yes indeed). I'll add up the introduction part from my previous post.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I'm the second eldest in my family of 6 siblings. I came from Sabah (specifically at Tamparuli). Now I'm staying at College Of Nursing at Jalan Templer, Petaling Jaya.

This is the first time I traveled alone and be in a unfamiliar place without my family. The first time here in college, I am a very quiet person. I was in Group 85. I didn't communicate much with my group mates. I like to be alone and always stay away from people around me. I always on my phone. Even my roommates barely speak with me. Then the journey begins...

Being an introvert doesn't suits this profession if we're only with ourself. I often get scolded by the tutors because I don't talk much. I also failed my Communication's class. All because I don't talk more. While doing the group's speech games, if it comes to me, they surely will give me 0 marks because I didn't explain clearly. I was sad and always said it's unfair to them silently. I was keeping to myself until I got migraine and also headache at the same time. I never share my stories to my friends here.

Then ...

I found myself not too much communicating and it brings more trouble. So I started with my roommates Hafifah and Puvaaneswary. Both of them are taller than me and really unique if get closer with them.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Puvaa, Pipung and me 😆

Let's start with Nurul Hafifah

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is Hafifah a.k.a Pipangg and me . I made her like this 😂

She's also come from my state - Sabah . She's a Muslim. She's 18 years old that time I know her. I know I'm older than her 😂 She's also an introvert since this is the first time she's here with us. But I keep on trying to make her communicate with me until she gets annoyed with me but that's okay. 😜 In order to get to know people, we need to learn on how to get closer to them. She's a strong girl. Her parents got divorced during her SPM's exam. She's the eldest among her siblings. She's quite talkative if people gets to know her better. I almost out of words when talking to her😂. I also get to know with Siti Nulsyafikah because of her. They were always fighting but in the end they always together. Haha..!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Us three 😄

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The middle one was Syafikah a.k.a Pikache.

And this is Puvaaneswary a.k.a Puvaa

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is Puvaa with me. 😜 I'm taller than her. Joking

She comes from Ipoh, Perak. At first, it's not easy to communicate with her because I have problem on speaking English language. But now she speaks Sabahan language too. 😂 She's the only daughter in her family. She got small family but really love to each other. She always talks about her family. I even speak to her brother through her phone 😂 . She's a strong girl too. She experienced lots of lost at year 2017. 4 of her big family was dead until she's traumatized by the incidents. But now, she's okay. She's a cheerful person and always laugh when with us. 😂

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is when the 4 of us roommates. But now the shortest one already left us. 😅

After that, I gets to know lots of friends in my group. I listen and see their behavior in every activities. Fortunately, there are lots of them getting closer and closer to me. The picture above was our memories during Sport's Day. We got 3rd place at the very first time we did our team work. But we're still improving since there are sometimes we cannot compromise on each other. 😂😄

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Now I'm getting strong and more stronger with my friends here. I wish to have more and stronger bonds between us. They're like my second family here. I hope we won't gets to see other leaves our group. Because it hurts seeing one of us leaves this group before becoming nurses.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

First year student

That's all..! Thanks for reading..!

ORIGINAL POST BY
@icyaralc

TAGGING
#nurseslife
#introvert
#love
#proudhuman
#motivated
#tellyourstory2018
#teammalaysia

Sort:  

greetings from Pakistan .. I look forward to have a great journey with you steemit :)

introvert unite..!!

Yeahh..!! xD

That's awesome. Well written and I guess you had your best time there. Isn't it?

Yes. Of course..! I hope it would last forever 😍😍

It's good to know there is a Steemian nurse 😂. Nice writing @icyaralc. I know how it feels to study away from family, feels a bit lonely at first, but some friends will help to ease the pain.

Thanks..! Hahah Yeah. . Now I don't feel lonely. . I got lots of friends to share with. 😄😄

you guys beautiful

Nice article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64