Sold my first household item online

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Blue Indoor Bicycle.jpg

Many have recommended to me to consider the online shopping services to monetize items that I have in my home which is left idle. I could never do it. Somehow, I've gotten attached to it, be it small, big, cheap or expensive. Naturally, my home became a store full of stuff. My latest phase was on small gym equipments. With all the talks of being fit & having sufficient exercise sort of crept into my bones.

As such, one lazy afternoon, I decided to surf onto Lazada.. browsing thru indoor gym bicycles. Ah ! I found it, a blue ( my favourite color) bicycle which I could visualize myself using it ... perhaps 2-3 times a week. That was certainly wishful thinking on my side. I believe I would have the disciplinary to do so. After the purchase & using it for couple of months, the frequency dropped eventually. I could name the various excuses I used to tell myself as to why I wasn't using it anymore. Finally, it became a white elephant in our home.

When we finally move from a landed property to a condominium, it became clear to me that I wouldn't be using it at all. There was a well equipped gym just one button away. As I was browsing thru the different chat groups on Steemit, I found malaysia-household-items. Okay, let's try & sell it ! No harm in putting it up. I got an interested buyer just within minutes of putting it up ! I could not believe my luck.

We made plans to meet up during the weekend. No obligations. If it works out, then the deal is signed. Conclusion : buyer happy with product - sale made instantly - both buyer & seller happy.

Now that I have made my first successful sale online, I decided to move to my next sale. Perhaps this time payment is by Steem :)

Sort:  

I have never tried selling anything online, but it must be exciting to sell an item online... selling stuff to declutter is always a rewarding experience..

Oh yes it is .... It was more to declutter & not have a white elephant in the house. Have given many away for charity before this

Yeah, I have donated, sold, and recycled items.. now I live a minimalistic lifestyle so I have little to giveaway nowadays... :)

Congratulations on your first sale online @ireenchew ! If I knew you were selling your exercise bike for that price (shown on your photo) I would have gotten that immediately!

(my dad's bike just broke, and the doctor said he has to cycle for 30 mins a day for physio therapy. Right now he is getting someone to fix it)

And yes, DSES section in our discord actually allows you to sell your stuffs. Do give it a try and see if anyone is interested in taking over your stuffs.

By the way, you do know that our discord has a place to check and convert from RM to steem yes?

upvoted

My first time selling online. Wasn't sure if it'll work 😃. I have several more items that I purchased & still in the box, totally unopened. You can bet I'll put it online. Watch out!! I'm gonna open a store 🤗

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59