Favorite & hated episode of X-Files

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

My husband is currently re-watching entire season of X-Files. Now he is on Season #4. There is another 6 season to go. For me, I myself are not a fan of these series. During the peak of X-Files in the late 90's, I find most of the episodes freaks me out.

In particular, there is one episode that really scare the wits out of me. Title of the episode is: War of the Coprophages. Which is episode number 12 in Season #3.

Why does this episode scare me much? Let me summarize the entire episode:

  • Agent Fox Mulder goes to Miller Grove to investigate multiple death cases which related to cockroaches.

Yes you read it right. Cockroaches.

The episode started with an exterminator in a basement spoke about cockroach to the home owner. How he have a sure kill method for cockroaches. Then the home owner leaves the exterminator to finish his job. While performing his task, suddenly he he feels something crawling in his shirt, and he accidentally stumbles to the wall where more cockroaches come out from the crack and proceed to cover his whole body as he falls to the ground. The home owner then returns only to find the exterminator has died on the floor covered in roaches.


Image Source

This episode was not creepy as the others. Instead for me, it is an original, witty and entertaining episode. Not to forget, one of the most hilarious episode.

Even thou it is not as creepy, there is a scene involving the stoner guy, where cockroach were crawling inside his skin. That scene successfully made me go 'eeeewwwww'.

Throughout the season, Scully's are known as a skeptic. However in this episode, her skepticism is actually very well portrayed. Her involvement are mostly via phone conversations with Mulder, and their conversation is really entertaining, and her jealousy towards Dr.Bambi Berenbaum (Bambi) was incredibly fun.


Image Source

In short, this episode is indeed hilarious and disgusting in the same time. If you plan to watch X-Files, I would recommend that you make sure to watch this episode.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55