Some food to stimulate my tongue

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-24 at 22.31.24.jpeg

I went on a food cleanse for the past couple of days, only having what was considered really plain and healthy food. Porridge, salads, oats etc, you guys get the point. I finally got past the 5 day cleanse and decided to go get myself something with huge amounts of flavor, which turns out to be - Laksa.

I got to One Utama and went to Beyond Veggie, a go to place for me for laksa. I really just wanted something to stimulate my tongue after the cleanse. Something sweet, sour, ANYTHING! I of course got my laksa order in and it came after a short 15 minutes of waiting.
By the way, if you guys have not been to Beyond Veggie, I highly recommend trying out their stuff, really tasty and not soaked with msg etc.

When I had the first spoon of Laksa in my mouth, the bursts of flavors soaked in and my mood got lifted incredibly. The spicy sensation pushed out the bland taste buds and covered it with flavor, incredible! Needless to say, I walked out of the restaurant feeling abit bloated, good meal overall.

Sort:  

Hi there jinyoong You just received a free upvote and resteem from @steemwhalepower please upvote this comment to help everyone who uses this service if you want me to remove this comment reply remove

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

wonderful food😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66