4th Quarter Check: Goal Setting Contest Result

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Ah, almost forget about the contest I am running for the post, The 4th Quarter Check. I had called out for the Steemit community to complete the sentence based on own creativity and here are the results:


@elizacheng

In the 4th quarter of 2018, I want to take as many selfies with the Steemians at the SteemFest 3 as I can so that I can remember who I have met (need this so that I won't forget due to my Dory memory).

@kchitrah

In the 4th quarter of 2018, I want to launch a revolutionary leadership yoga program

@superoo7

In the 4th quarter of 2018, I want to deploy a wallet that build with blockchain tech.

@danielwong

In the 4th Quarter of 2018, I want to excel in being grateful for what I have and not take even little things for granted.

@janicechua

In the 4th quarter of 2018, I want to steem on to reach 500SP! I want to use skin analyser to scan 100 faces, I want to learn hair styling and advance in makeup skill to make more people beautify 💗

@normalbro

In the 4th quarter of 2018, I want to grow my list of business clients.

@delishtreats

In the 4th quarter of 2018, I want to:

  1. Visit my grandma who will turn 87 in December and who is very sick. The trip is very expensive but I hope to get there for her birthday anyway.
  2. Help you to finalize the '1001 places to remember' project
  3. Continue with my big personal project that I will kick off at the beginning of next year
  4. Visit my best friend in Prague who I haven't seen for almost 6 months now!

A very big thanks to the 7 participants who joined the fun together and boldly shared their desire for the last quarter of 2018. Personally, I am grateful to have grown from an unknown user in the Steemit community to someone people know about (and still building up). Without a doubt, I found the fun to build community and interact with people, especially collaborating together to do projects together. The contest is something that could trigger community engagement, but it needs to be initiated by someone with more reputation and possess a strong community support. That is what I had learned so far in the platform.

Ok, then… it is time for me to announce the winner for the prizes:

1st Prize: @delishtreats (2 Steem + 1 SBI Unit)

No doubt, she has the final quarter planned out well with clear goals to be met. Her desire to go back and visit her grandma for her birthday has triggered me to think about mine too. This reminds me about the family that I loved and we should drop by time to time. Hope your grandma will turn out better. Besides, she also helping @archisteem to work on the editorial role for the project, 1001 Places to Remember which I am really grateful about. Finally, wishing you all the best for your personal project and also your trip to Prague.

2nd Prize: @janicechua (1 Steem + 1 SBI Unit)

Very clear goals which really help when we are working towards them. Love your notion of promoting beauty to more and more people, getting people to access makeup skills. Picking up new skills is always challenging, but to have the courage to take up such a challenge is always commendable. I have such fear myself when it comes to things I do not know; I admire how you approach your life. Lastly, an extra boost for you to achieve your 500SP goal!

3rd Prize: @kchitrah (1 Steem)

The goal itself makes my ‘bulu’ stands. To start something revolutionary is definitely something very hard and needs a lot of effort. I really look forward to see how we can benefit from leadership yoga program. Even my fiancée is asking about what is this leadership yoga program is about, so I would hope @kchitrah could write about it and let us know how both of these elements can come into one. Again, wishing you the best!

Well, not to forget the others who shared me their awesome goals as well! A shoutout for all of you:

  1. @elizacheng, enjoy your Steemfest 3 trip! Get more photos and I will support by upvoting :P
  2. @superoo7, you always amazed me with your skill to work around tech stuff. Well, hope we can work on something together sooner or later! All the best to your Steem wallet, don’t forget to call me for Beta testing.
  3. @danielwong, have yet to try your delicious burgers! I totally agree with you on being grateful. It is a mindset that can drive us to optimism and always look for opportunity rather than complaining. I love it!
  4. @normalbro, having a startup is something tough as you have to deal with all kinds of tasks without much help from others. I salute you for your resilience and persistence as well which I could see it from your stamp collecting! Keep it going.

That is about all for the contest, thanks again for the participation! Wishing everyone a fruitful and meaningful 4th quarter of the year.

*Transaction Proof*
image.png


Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


My referral link for @smartmarket & @smartsteem

Footer_kimzwarch.png

image.png

Find me at @kimzwarch
Sort:  

Thank you so much! Accidentally click upvote too early

Haha oops, too excited 😆 nvm, Congratz again. Hope you realize your goals soon 💪💪

Congrats to all winners! Wish everyone have a great 2018 4th Quarter! And a super duper awesome ending for the year of 2018!
Yup... Yup... Photos and updates will be posted (of coz)... That's the most important thing to do everyday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Memang cannot win ur Steemfest 🤣 haha, so this coming Sunday makan makan on or not? @zord189?

This Sunday is my youngest girl's concert day... So you all have to count me out liao...

Oh, aiya.. nvm, next time lo. I also not sure whether it is still on.

你今天过的开心吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much Kim! YAY!! So exciting!

BTW, I just realized that I forgot to answer your question about my project. It is a 'real' life project, so there is not much you can do from Malaysia BUT I'm sure I'll need some graphic designers, online marketers, etc. When I have a clear list I will let you know! I would love you to help me :)

Congratulation again @delishtreats.
I see, it is not like a virtual project but a real physical one. It is ok, just let me know and see how I can help you with :) Cheers!

Hi @kimzwarch!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.835 which ranks you at #4262 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 4295).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87