Making one's way to Benut, Johor

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Travelling was always been my passion. I believed that one who travels would have a broader view on life due to the fact that you will be seeing other's culture, indulge in their specialty foods and definitely enjoying the views.
IMG_20180209_174258.jpg
Today, is the day that my family, cousins and uncle aunties throughout Malaysia would be heading to Benut which located in Johor for a wedding of my closest cousin. Well, we all are pretty much anticipated this event as this would be the first time in our family for a mixed marraige. The bridegroom came all the way from London to be married here with my cousin. Well, more elaboration on that later.

So, i started my day to have my car serviced nearby my house. Once done, get it cleaned up and all set to go.
IMG_20180209_160122.jpg
We hit the road at about 1pm and stopped for a quickbite at Pagoh RnR. Found this one delicious Nasi Ambang. Its a combination of white rice+mee goreng+soy sauce chicken+fried vege+ coconut serunding. The taste was awesome till i had to order another pack! 😂
IMG_20180209_170246.jpg
Once done, we filled up the tank and head back to our route. We took the exit at Simpang Renggam and its a 20 minutes straight road to the place called Rumah Citra Sri Pinang located in Benut, Johor.
IMG_20180209_185643.jpg
We reached at exactly 7pm and the place was breathtaking. It has this feeling of a palace built in village environment fit for a wedding and other events. Plus it also have an ample parking space for all patrons.
IMG_20180209_185606.jpg

Thank you for reading! ☺️

Sort:  

May I know where is this place in Benut? I often go Pontian, so would like to go this place if got time.

The place is called Rumah Citra Sri Pinang. Its right before you reached the "singapore bundle shops" in benut. You should dropby and visit there 😊👍

I google street view d, but looks like this place more for wedding kenduri ? Can just go in and lunch or minum ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62