Spending the weekends with my loved ones

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Most people look forward to the weekend, some people love to let it all out by partying hard, some like to just chill by having a few good beers with family and friends, some love to have barbecues and do outdoor activities, and there are those who would just like to spend it by reading a good book and having coffee on their front porch.

Whatever the activity that is decided for that particular week, we just have 1 to 2 days to spent it because with work and kids school we just don't have the luxury of spending time with the people that we love or do the things that we are passionate about.

I've been out of work for 2 months now, and even though I have the time to do whatever I like, I can't really spent it with my kids as they have school, co-curiculum activities after school and follow up with tuition. By the time they reach home they have to finish their homework, have dinner and then go to bed to have ample rest to do the same thing again tomorrow. Even during the weekends they sometimes have extra tuition classes especially when exams are just around the corner, and also not forgetting sundays school that they need to attend as well.

But whenever we have the time we would spend it together, even if its a trip to McDonalds, Starbucks or for a short walk at the beach.

IMG_2464.jpg

IMG_2466.jpg

IMG_2473.JPG

Spending time with my family is the best therapy that I needed.

Hope you had a wonderful weekend too ;)

Sort:  

I’m totally agreed you especially I’m a single parent to my one and only junior. I’ve to give my 100% love to him. Well written @krist777

Thanks so much Nicky...

You are most welcome 😉

Good to see family time all the time...

yeah.... thats the only time we have which are during the weekends...

Nice. Hope to see more. Keep it coming. You can do full time steemit already. Next time I go labuan I teach you tip and tricks to get you towards full time. Hehe

Thanks Nel.... still in the learning process, yes hope to meet up with u soon....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69