Momma's Glutinous Rice Dumpling

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Today was a pretty occasion, I went back to my kampung to pay my old friends a visit, which naturally turned into a family trip, with my mom following and all. Upon arrival of my kampung, breathing in the fresh air that the place had to offer, I felt like I was refreshed and remade again-It never does fail!

My mom then proceeded to catch up with her old mates that stayed around us before we moved to KL. As I was catching up with my neighbourhood friends, my mom and the other aunties spent their time talking and making glutinous rice dumplings together. They use to make those rice dumplings all the time for us, and besides the taste, there is always nostalgia buried into those homemade rice dumplings.

Throughout the evening we spent our time just relaxing and talking about the good old times, when life was much simpler before we moved to KL. The glutinous rice dumplings really help tell the story of this place, which I have missed so much!

dumplong by mom.jpeg

Upvote me if you like my post, Thank you!

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94