My Love for Strawberries

I don’t know about other Malaysians but I would do anything for fresh strawberries. Unfortunately, unlike Europe or America, we don’t have all year round cool weather for fresh strawberry pickings except for our highlands. I've been to Genting Strawberry Leisure Farm for a short trip and because I love strawberries, I bought several packets of handpicked fresh strawberries.

strawberries.jpg

These heart-shaped fruits are sweet and because they’re hard to care for and grow in Malaysia, they’re also expensive. However, this doesn’t stop me from purchasing several packets and having them all to myself. Consuming several strawberries a day works wonders for your skin. They prevent acne or skin impurities and removed dead skin cells. Ladies use strawberries mixed in with some organic honey as a face mask.

Before my “addiction”, I never knew how to tell between sweet strawberries from the sour ones. I usually get my strawberries from Ben’s grocery store in Publika or from any Cold Storage in Kuala Lumpur. I start by viewing the package, making sure that the strawberries are organically and locally grown. Next, I select strawberries based on the color – the bright red ones are the ones you’d want to consume. Getting strawberries from the grocery stores may be convenient but nothing beats fresh strawberries plucked straight from the farms and eaten raw.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87