Give Us Your Finger Contest

Hello Steemians!

The most historical moment for Malaysia has come to pass, and while this is still an ongoing process, those who has personally witness such a change continues to live and sink into the I can't believe it really has finally happened sweet moment.

And then I noticed that @kchitrah created a creative challenge and though I have written my experience of my voting on my previous post Reflect: Malaysia's New Journey, Starts from Its Children (Citizens), I have decided to submit a post-inked moment of me and my prayer warrior friends during breakfast this morning.

20180511_600.jpg

Everyone except me were voting in either Selangor or Federal Territory, and I have noticed that mine was the darkest. I think they might have quickly wiped some of the ink off after they finished voting but I forgot to wipe it and it already dried when I was walking to the car; so I think the ink stained much darker in the end.

Or perhaps my state is more generous with the ink

Another odd part was you could have noticed that mine was a lot deeper than the rest, simply because the polling agents insisted me to dip deeper and longer.

So I guess from my line all of them would be actually getting a deep one like mine? haha.

My prayer and my hope for Malaysia

From young I never really take on Malaysia as my real home to be proud of as I grew up. It was a nice place to live but during the time, I saw my beloved country just dipped from bad to worse with the previous corrupted regime. I was told never to question about it and suck it up as we were "labelled" as "second class citizen" (from many disheartened adults) when I was very young.

Since then I never had that heart to stay put in Malaysia.

But now, things has finally changing for the better!

20180511-073210_800.jpg
Like the break of dawn, that I was privileged to witness today at the Prayer Tower , my hopes and dreams for this colourful nation once again lifted and I truly wish that with the birth of a new Malaysia, new things will come and there will be more young people with righteous and integrity, they learn from this humble new beginning to learn to build a nation that will be a blessing and lasts for generations.

Therefore I could only say,

It's a new beginning, and we must allow ourselves to grow and learn from our past mistakes and just keep moving forward.

And I also hope that through this world record breaking history, nations around the world that are struggling will have that light of hope that things could still happen for the better!

Sort:  

We have finger GE contest??? Where & How??😬😬🙏🏻🙏🏻

oh I only got to know about it 2 days ago, I think it is over now...

Awh, @veenang, yeah was right around the time we were in the heat of the voting and anxiously waiting for results. LOL.

Contest or not, we are still in solidarity over the people's win at GE14.

To a new Malaysia.

I love that sunrise picture. It was such a perceptible difference in the air as we all woke up the next day isn't it.

Honestly, it still is like a cloud veiling our nation has lifted, and we have all been changed by this experience.

My finger got super dark too, and honestly this time around, I wasn't too fussed about getting the ink off. I liked that it lingered on to keep reminding me of a miraculous day, the power of oneness.

Very true. There's actually another really nice one that I didn't post into Steemit, but I think that could definitely deserve a better 1 unique post because of its sunrise beauty.

Right now it is exactly 10 days old from New Malaysia! I hope everyday Malaysia and its citizens will keep renewing their minds and embrace new change for a better future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63