You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Lessons From Travelling

If I remember it correctly @adelinamua , Australian flights have a standard of 20kg. They usually only allow about 30kg when you actually have a valid letter (like you are a student you are travelling in / out of Australia) but they would still make you throw things away if it exceeds or fine you a very heavy fee.

From my most recent travel 3 years back, I have learned that even with distance travelling I try my best to travel as light as possible; and before boarding if I have things like a belt, I would have already taken my belt out.

Otherwise it is a real hassle especially when one travels with a laptop (and a few more tech gadgets)

upvoted

Sort:  

Oo. Ours was 30kg for 2 pieces of luggage. I think I had to pay something to the tone of AUD60/kg of overweight luggage on my return trip early this year if I’m not mistaken. 😅

That’s great that you would remove your belt before boarding. Unfortunately it isn’t normal practice for a lot of travelers and keeps the line pretty long sometimes.

Yea. My biggest hassle is when I travel with my laptop and ipad though. There are some carry on bags made especially for this and you just unzip it to expose the laptop.

Not all airports allows that. I remembered in Dubai they insisted to take it outside the bag...

Yea. I’ve had similar experiences too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56