I love the people of @steemxp (Part 2)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

It is the day 8th of September 2018, Borneo Blockchain Summit is happening. Me and @bboyady woke up way very early to pickup all the speakers at the hotel and then fetch them to go to the event venue. Salute to others volunteers, that arrived early at 6.30am to do all preparation for registration.

After arrived to UMS, @bboyady heading to hall to meetup with others technical team for the slides and all setup preparation.While me heading to help them at registration table at the entrance.

WeChat Image_201809161707162.jpg
me @joannewong, @celo769, @kilathecla, @verasj and @viverridae at registration table

IMG_1025.jpg
me,@gelfire, @v1tko

IMG_8071.jpg
me, @gelfire and @zamifara

Due to my sleeping time very less last night, I just force myself to do what I can do with the team. But I am glad to work with them because they are very cheerful and fun people, so the time just pass way very fast untill the event started.

WeChat Image_201809161707164.jpg
me and @gelfire at registration table

After YB Jennifer Lasimbang arrived and the event started, we are now ready for the tea break and also later will need to help out for Lunch too. That day I think its my most tiring day because we need to help the caterer to bring the food and drinks from far away to event place where some of the speaker's request for black coffee,so as my previous job came to my mind go to cafe and request some hot tea & black coffee and cups for the request as they are also busy preparing for 2P.M.tea break . Hence ,I also need to climb a lot of stairs to ready foods and drinks for Vip. I think that day if I am using actifit, I think I can achieve high score.

IMG_8122.jpg
me helping participant to wear wristband. photo by @angeljames and @darryljonesjr

Too bad I have not much time to stay in the hall to listen to the talk as we are busy to handle for the foods and drink arrangement. The moment I am at the hall, I fallen asleep even I tried to concentrate to listen because the hall way just to comfortable. While,almost tea break time,@kilathecla have waken me up like my gosh you fell asleep.Sorry was just too exhausted.Then I start to when down to downstairs to have some a cup of tea to refresh me from keeping me awake then see around what is not completed,then I saw an middle age uncle auntie also came down because they felt the hall was a bit cold.Therefore,I just ask them why not have some hot beverage that is already ready & serve them chit chatting with them while they was asking me for this time event topic while I was a newbies too on Steemit so they were asking while,that time I was alone downstairs,so I just can't left them so they were asking isit can ask or contact Simon pang a.k.a@bitrocker2020,in my mind on that time only can said yes you may kindly contact him if anything that uncle and auntie if you need more information about what they wanna know.

IMG_8506.jpg
@verasj, @celo769,@kilathecla and me

After all the event done, we are having crazy steemians moment, which is selfie. A lot of phone came out and asking for selfie. This is the nature in steemit because we need photo for our post. haha. Joking.. well, we need memory to remain in our brain and photo for sure.

WeChat Image_201809161707165.jpg

This is our happy family. I am really happy to work with each an everyone here. They are very dedicated and put lots of effort to hope participant can know more about what is blockchain. I never thought I can be here and be with everyone and never know that blokchain can be so powerful and helpful for our future.

Thank you everyone that came and support us on the day. Also thanks to all team @steemxp, they are @bitrocker2020,@danieldoughty,@veenang,@gelfire,@viverridae,@bboyady,@zamifara,@nickychu,@aaronleang,@joannewong,@v1tko,@darryljonesjr,@angeljames,@alvinauh,@beveryjoe,@verasj,@celo769,@arwine,@audreyclaire,@kilathecla,@nytrie,@melindajamulis,@awesomianist, @davidngtv and others. Thank you for putting effort to make all the logistics are smooth.

Next Agenda which is Dinner treat at Local restaurant called Dplace. Such a long time I never taste the really local foods and it really bring a lot of childhood memories.

At last we ended up the day with a big group picture with the local dancers.
WeChat Image_20180911120149.jpg

Thank you everyone. Part two end and see you tomorrow for part 3

Sort:  

We are steemxp family!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes, true, we are steemxp family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93