All About Makeup: #5 Glazen Eye Gloss by Butter London

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

IMG20180110223725.jpg

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about a few makeup items I bought (you can read it here.) and one of the item that I find cool was the eye gloss by Butter London.

I was planning to wear that eye gloss for a wedding dinner and one day before the dinner I had a sleepover at a friend's house. That's when I thought I'd bring along my makeup bag and tried the look I had in mind on another friend of mine.

IMG20180110220817.jpg
Glazen Eye Gloss in Bronzed by Butter London

The look I did was pretty simple. First, using a fluffy brush I blended a light brown eyeshadow all over the lids, then using one finger, I dap a little eye gloss over the lower lids and slowly worked my way up. Then using the same fluffy brush, I added the light brown eyeshadow over the eye gloss and vise versa to soften the harsh lines between the eyeshadow and eyegloss.

I used a liquid eyeliner with a fine tip to draw the eyeliner over the eyes and last but not least, I curled the eyelashes and put two coats of mascaras on each eye, both top and bottom lashes were coated. Quite simple right?? My friend was satisfy and I was personally quite happy with the end result.

IMG20180113231519.jpg

This is a friend of mine before the eye makeup. She has already had her eyebrows drawn and also had a base on her face, so I tried to worked on her eyes, natural contours, highlights, blush and lips.



IMG20180114001743.jpg

This is the "after" result. I like to create makeup looks that are more natural looking because I believe everybody is beautiful in their own way, and makeup is just a tool to enhance these beautiful features that God gave us.



IMG20180114001850.jpg

A closer look at the eyeshadow colours. I tried to blend the light brown eyeshadow and eye gloss together to create a soft natural smokey look. And because I want the eye gloss to be the star in this look, I decided to draw a thin and sharp eyeliner over the eyes instead of bold thick ones.



IMG20180114003043.jpg

After I was done playing makeup on my friend, I actually pulled @sam.hsuu over (she was with me for the sleepover) to do her eyes as well because she has monolids and I wanted to try the same colour combination just to see how it would look like on her.



IMG20180114005434.jpg

She was only half-willing and because it was already past midnight at that time, I decided to just draw one eye for the fun of it, lol. As you can see, the before on the right and after on the left.



IMG20180114185906.jpg

The next day, I used the same colours on myself while preparing to attend the wedding dinner. that is the end result. One thing about this eye makeup is that you can use both your fingers or makeup brush to apply the colours. I actually took a short and simple video just to demonstrate and give you guys an idea how it was done, hope you guys would enjoy it.


The song is called "Tonight" by a Kidswaste and Manila Killa. After adding and saving this song, I realised that I've actually used this song for a previous post I did a couple of months back, lol. (I guess it just shows how much I like this song?)
I hope this post is helpful and do let me know if any of you tried this look and how did you find it in the comment box below~~



LAST BUT NOT LEAST



IMG20180110223155.jpg

I HOPE THIS HAS BEEN AN ENJOYABLE AND ENTERTAINING READ! THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!!



IMG20180110224206.jpg

Sort:  

now really macam yes liao

Hahaha...its memang macam yes... XD

Congratulations @macam.yes! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @macam.yes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78