Team Malaysia Challenge: Merdeka challenge... more like a normal day out hehe

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Truthfully, ever since coming to Germany, most people whom I meet, who can communicate with me (yea, in English) asked me this SOALAN CEPU EMAS... what's nice in Malaysia? (tourism-wise).

Honestly, ​I have no idea~ I mean, if you want to talk about our great beaches, the Europeans find good ones in the Carribeans and the Mediterranean too... If you want to talk about our cool Genting Highlands, it's not cool at all (temperature wise haha).
If you want to talk about the food, some of them Germans are not very creative (yea, Europeans find our love for chicken-feet and bishop-nose a surprise and the famous Hokkien-mee looks like mud haha). So... I just told them we have great weather hahaha... (apparently hot weather is good enough to get them interested).

Anyway, I was home in April for a month holiday and one day I made plans to meet a friend in KLCC. Honestly, I have not been there for the longest time. No point haha~ I was staying in Damansara area, if I wanted to go shopping, I'd go 1U, if I wanted food, there's plenty of great food in PJ, so there were no reasons to travel to the city center and get caught in our all too famous traffic jam. (I notice I kept straying from my point haha)
Alright, so I decided to take the LRT, also because my car was in my hometown, my friend dropped me off at the LRT station on her way out, so yea, there I was, at 6:30am, on my way to KLCC.

I reached shortly before 8am, already busy at the LRT station, people going to work... I was the only one leisurely taking my time. The whole KLCC was quiet, no shops opened so early, except for some restaurants that served breakfast. So I went outside, there were many people at the park already. I sat down somewhere outside and took out my laptop to do some writing, then I felt "touristy"... hahahaha...

I was at the twin tower... why not?
teammalaysia merdekachallenge klcc.jpg
How often do you get to see the tip of the tower covered in mist... (it's not haze I hope)

Then I snapped another one just for the sake of it hahahaha...
teammalaysia merdekachallenge front.JPG

I was supposed to meet a friend for lunch at noon, turned out she was late... but all in all, that day at KLCC was quite an interesting one.

Sort:  

Yes finally someone did the KLCC TWIN TOWERS. All the best guys and happy merdeka.

hahahaha... yea~ i guess nobody wanted to be so typical

We should be proud of our Twin Towers, after all it used to be the tallest building in the world. Happy Merdeka and do check out my post.
On the eve of Malaysian's Independence Day, this is my dream for Malaysia.
Let Us Dare To Dream

thank you, I remember a teacher once told me, there were reasons why Dr. M insisted on so many great achievements for Malaysia, the Twin Towers, the F1 circuit, the KLIA... it gives us Malaysians a sense of pride and certainly hope for a better future, until the chicken arrives with the hippo (my own opinion, this one). Just like how the Japanese built the bullet train after the WWII, gave the Japanese something to be proud of and look forward to, to rebuild their sense of patriotism.

Very true. But now Malaysia is facing bigger issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55