Inktober 9 - STAR

poster.jpg

Kicking my ass again

After few series of Noob Sketch Attempts with pencils, I bumped into #inktober few days ago and was interested to join in the fun.
With pencil, I sampled and copied works from mostly Frank Frazetta and the likes from my old ImagineFX magazines.
But with inktober I decided to draw straight from my mind and work my absent art brain a bit.

Progress

progress.jpg
The idea is quite literal playing in my head. A five spoke star but in three dimension. At first I was planning to do it in flat elevation because its easier but I think it will be a bit boring.
So I put it in a perspective view. From there it evolved into a composition. A smaller star, and then a couple more in the foreground, building a simple story of interaction between a couple of stars.

Finished

IMG_3233.jpg

Pencil and Ink

Well its done with pen and not brushes but that's what I have for now. Very tempting to get myself an ink brush from the art shop tomorrow *rub hands (and I'm going to go broke haha).

With pencil I can smear and erase but with ink/pen you got to be kind of sure and certain of your strokes. Thats the main challenge for me.

When the piece is finished (so called) I can feel a sort of satisfaction in getting it almost right of what I've envisioned. Although as you can see my strokes are all over the place.

Looking forward for tomorrow's theme, PRECIOUS

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00